[DIS] Castle Walls

All development of pixel art, maps and other graphics.

Alige
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

[DIS] Castle Walls

Post by Alige »

This week I worked on the Block Walls tileset Irukard made a long time ago. It wasn't fully done and that is why I expanded it a big. I made it more than 512x512 pixels and that doesn't mean it needs to be splitted up in 2 tilesets, it works fine as it is currently. Apparently Len also helped. Special thanks to EJlol for helping me with various things. Here is the original topic: http://forums.themanaworld.org/viewtopi ... &start=150

Now, if you think you can improve things, please go ahead. I'm not a pixel artist and I probably don't have the knowledge to fix the things you might report here. That doesn't mean you can't say anything about that work, this is always appreciated. Communication is one of the best tool on earth we have.

On my side, this tileset is pretty much finished but minor fixes are greatly wanted if needed however I can't spot where these possible fixes are needed. I agree that the palette is really big but this tileset is really good compared to what we have currently in game so it might only be a minor thing to worry about. I also wanted to say that we currently do not have any interior or fringe tileset for the castle but before this tileset gets forgotten once more, I suggest we fix it until it gets pushed.

Hope I helped,
Ali-G
Jenalya
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

Re: [DIS] Castle Walls

Post by Jenalya »

Ali-G wrote:I made it more than 512x512 pixels and that doesn't mean it needs to be splitted up in 2 tilesets, it works fine as it is currently
The guidelines in wiki here: http://wiki.themanaworld.org/index.php/ ... evelopment say
Tileset size: Width: 512, Max height: 512 (for 1x1 sets)
Alige
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

Post by Alige »