Client Dialog

Content and general development discussion, including quest scripts and server code. TMW Classic is a project comprising the Legacy tmwAthena server & the designated improved engine server based on evolHercules.

Forum rules

This forum houses many years of development, tracing back to some of the earliest posts that exist on the board.

Its current use is for the continued development of the server and game it has always served: TMW Classic.

Anime Faces or Pixel Faces?

Anime Face
26%
Pixel Face
61%
Doesn't Matter
13%

Total votes: 61
Chicka-Maria
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

Client Dialog

Post by Chicka-Maria »

After talking with bertram it was of my own knowledge that the npc dialog box and shop display can be changed into something more appropriate (decorated and interesting) though im not a programmer myself i think this would be a very good idea to consider because from what alot of players have told me they do not read the npc dialog boxes, which is a shame since our developers spend so much time on scripting. I think part of the reason why they dont read is because the npc dialog boxes look boring and unattractive. maybe a picture and background change would help. I will post images below of examples.
Attachments
home2.pg.jpg
home2.pg.jpg (61.62 KiB) Viewed 5997 times
game2_2.jpg
game2_2.jpg (66.69 KiB) Viewed 5997 times
22-capture_30102010_105543.png
22-capture_30102010_105543.png (13.04 KiB) Viewed 5997 times
Last edited by Chicka-Maria on 30 Jun 2012, 15:17, edited 1 time in total.
Yubaba
TMWC Member of The Mana World
Leader of The Mana Empire (TME)
[19:41] Ladysugar: he told me to push a setzer up his rear
www.deviantart.com/comfycheeks - Old Deviant Art
William James wrote:Act as If what you do make's a difference, because It does.
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

Re: Client Dialog

Post by Crush »

So your suggestion is adding NPC portraits to dialogs?
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master