Map Bugs

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
monwarez
Developer
Developer
Posts: 41
Joined: 01 Mar 2015, 15:02

Re: Map Bugs

Post by monwarez » 03 Jul 2016, 11:16

I cannot reproduce this bug (I am using SDL2 version, and tested software, modern OpenGL), maybe it is driver issue. What version of SDL are you using Pawneeboy ? (SDL 1.2 or SDL 2).
Which render are you using: software , mobile OpenGL, normal OpenGL, modern OpenGL.
Which OS, and driver ?
User avatar
Pawneeboy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 108
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 01:05
Location: In the here and now

Re: Map Bugs

Post by Pawneeboy » 03 Jul 2016, 13:36

Ubuntu 14.04 LTS, SDL1.2, Normal OpenGL...IDK the driver, Linux given i guess. (I'm kinda computer illiterate :alt-2: )

I know Billr saw them too...and i think Ginaria.
4144
Client Developer
Client Developer
Posts: 948
Joined: 03 Aug 2009, 12:57

Re: Map Bugs

Post by 4144 » 03 Jul 2016, 14:42

This probably mean out of memory issue. No free space in RAM or on GPU memory.
Try remove checkbox in performance tab, in option "enable texture atlases" and restart client.
It may works slower, but will use less memory.
User avatar
Pawneeboy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 108
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 01:05
Location: In the here and now

Re: Map Bugs

Post by Pawneeboy » 03 Jul 2016, 17:00

i don't see how i could be out of memory, i have 8 GB's of memory and the game doesn't use all that much, maybe 1 GB at most.

Plus i have an i3 processor and a Intel HD2500 graphics chipset. I do know enough about computers to know my computer is more than capable of running the game, that's why i figured it to be a client issue.

Update:I did what you said to do 4144, the blank squares went away...i don't get it my memory (RAM) is 8 GB, although i did track down my GPU's specs, it has 256 mb of video ram and a 4 mb cache. Could my GPU be too underpowered? :alt-2:
4144
Client Developer
Client Developer
Posts: 948
Joined: 03 Aug 2009, 12:57

Re: Map Bugs

Post by 4144 » 05 Jul 2016, 01:59

256 MB for GPU not too many, if video driver have bugs, can be issue
User avatar
GonzoDark
Novice
Novice
Posts: 325
Joined: 21 Apr 2007, 10:27
Location: Denmark

Re: Map Bugs

Post by GonzoDark » 19 Nov 2016, 14:18

Overlay bug.
Attachments
neatmappingoverlaybug.png
neatmappingoverlaybug.png (400.38 KiB) Viewed 2542 times
IchigoBlack (86) a.k.a GonzoDark (80) || HolyManaClan

Image
OzmanCometh
Newly Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Mar 2020, 21:06

Re: Map Bugs

Post by OzmanCometh » 15 Mar 2020, 21:11

Wasn't sure exactly where to post this, but tried to play a day ago and walked into Hurnscald. As I approached the center of town, the game froze. I logged out and back in a few times, but still can't do anything at all. My in-game name is Ozthokk.
User avatar
jesusalva
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 239
Joined: 14 Nov 2016, 23:20
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Map Bugs

Post by jesusalva » 15 Mar 2020, 21:22

OzmanCometh wrote:
15 Mar 2020, 21:11
Wasn't sure exactly where to post this, but tried to play a day ago and walked into Hurnscald. As I approached the center of town, the game froze. I logged out and back in a few times, but still can't do anything at all. My in-game name is Ozthokk.
It might be taking a long time to render players.
Performance tab: Enable delayed image loading/composition. Disable transparency.
On Visual tab, try disabling FX Effects. These should give you the boost you need.
Jesusalva (aka. Jesusaves)
Post Reply