Random numbers dirt on any chat window

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
Livio
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 264
Joined: 26 Feb 2019, 20:08

Random numbers dirt on any chat window

Post by Livio »

I don't know why but it since yesterday chat got some numbers between words of my messages.
Double checked keyboard but nothing weird happened.
Someone had the same problem?

System: Debian GNU/Linux 10, x86 64 bit, ManaPlus 1.9.3.23
User avatar
Livio
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 264
Joined: 26 Feb 2019, 20:08

Re: Random numbers dirt on any chat window

Post by Livio »

That's an example: [19:13] Livio: Can I automaticall2y add your alts into XCOM without manually invite you?
User avatar
jesusalva
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 597
Joined: 14 Nov 2016, 23:20
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Random numbers dirt on any chat window

Post by jesusalva »

Does it only happens on ManaPlus, or does it happens on a notepad window as well?

In the later case, you may have a bot running. (For example, tmw2_bot.py or tmw2_bot.sh - are two bots which could be sending number "2" randomly to trigger skills) (Note: botting is only allowed on ML!)

If not a bot, some other program which controls input. In fact, worst case, you could have installed a spyware (keylogger) and be sending all your passwords to someone other than CIA/NSA. I would advise running the relevant checks. (proccess list, sha256 of /usr/bin/top, etc.)

If it only happens on ManaPlus, then it is weird; Specially because M+ doesn't updates itself.
Jesusalva (aka. Jesusaves)
User avatar
Livio
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 264
Joined: 26 Feb 2019, 20:08

Re: Random numbers dirt on any chat window

Post by Livio »

jesusalva wrote: 10 Dec 2019, 22:55 If it only happens on ManaPlus, then it is weird; Specially because M+ doesn't updates itself.
Actually it does only on ManaPlus.
User avatar
Livio
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 264
Joined: 26 Feb 2019, 20:08

Re: Random numbers dirt on any chat window

Post by Livio »

Probably I've discovered the issue: color chat was set on rainbow... :?
Post Reply