[wip] Ben - NPC

All development of pixel art, maps and other graphics.


Post Reply
User avatar
Dark_Mag
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 347
Joined: 18 Dec 2009, 20:14
Contact:

[wip] Ben - NPC

Post by Dark_Mag »

I decided to make new NPC. I hope you like it... 8)

>>Click Here<<
Attachments
Ben.png
Ben.png (1.94 KiB) Viewed 1967 times
Image
Image
John P
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 271
Joined: 19 Apr 2009, 00:55

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by John P »

I like the gameworld quiz concept.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
Manasource
Manasource
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 17:35
Location: Internet

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by Jaxad0127 »

You need to enclose all string literals in double quotes (").
Image
User avatar
Dark_Mag
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 347
Joined: 18 Dec 2009, 20:14
Contact:

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by Dark_Mag »

Like this one?

>>Click Here<<
Image
Image
User avatar
Jaxad0127
Manasource
Manasource
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 17:35
Location: Internet

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by Jaxad0127 »

Your missing \ in front of " you want appearing in the text sent to the client.

What I mean by string literals:

Code: Select all

if(@name$ == Mana Potion)
should be

Code: Select all

if(@name$ == "Mana Potion")
Image
User avatar
Dark_Mag
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 347
Joined: 18 Dec 2009, 20:14
Contact:

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by Dark_Mag »

Edited.

>>Click Here<<
Image
Image
User avatar
lien
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 446
Joined: 30 Oct 2008, 08:59
Location: France

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by lien »

I like the concept
but some players aren't good in spelling ( like me )
so
for example

Code: Select all

if(@name$ == "Hurnscland" || "hurnscland" ) goto L_Yes;
and I think

Code: Select all

	set @TEMP, rand(5);
	if(@TEMP == 0) goto L_Req0;
	if(@TEMP == 1) goto L_Req1;
	if(@TEMP == 2) goto L_Req2;
	if(@TEMP == 3) goto L_Req3;
	if(@TEMP == 4) goto L_Req4;
should be

Code: Select all

	set @TEMP, rand(BaseLevel/8);
	if(@TEMP == 0) goto L_Req0;
	if(@TEMP == 1) goto L_Req1;
	if(@TEMP == 2) goto L_Req2;
	if(@TEMP == 3) goto L_Req3;
	if(@TEMP == 4) goto L_Req4;
L_Req4 is a hard question for high level .
just a idea . :wink:

Lien ...
User avatar
Dark_Mag
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 347
Joined: 18 Dec 2009, 20:14
Contact:

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by Dark_Mag »

lien wrote:I like the concept
but some players aren't good in spelling ( like me )
so
for example

Code: Select all

if(@name$ == "Hurnscland" || "hurnscland" ) goto L_Yes;
and I think

Code: Select all

	set @TEMP, rand(5);
	if(@TEMP == 0) goto L_Req0;
	if(@TEMP == 1) goto L_Req1;
	if(@TEMP == 2) goto L_Req2;
	if(@TEMP == 3) goto L_Req3;
	if(@TEMP == 4) goto L_Req4;
should be

Code: Select all

	set @TEMP, rand(BaseLevel/8);
	if(@TEMP == 0) goto L_Req0;
	if(@TEMP == 1) goto L_Req1;
	if(@TEMP == 2) goto L_Req2;
	if(@TEMP == 3) goto L_Req3;
	if(@TEMP == 4) goto L_Req4;
L_Req4 is a hard question for high level .
just a idea . :wink:

Lien ...
Ok, about different answers, connected with big or small characters I agree, but about lvl, I think it's for everybody. :wink:

>>Click Here<<
Image
Image
User avatar
Bertram
Manasource
Manasource
Posts: 1026
Joined: 07 Sep 2004, 14:55
Location: France

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by Bertram »

Hi,

Are there any uppercase script functions for eA?

Regards.
User avatar
Dark_Mag
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 347
Joined: 18 Dec 2009, 20:14
Contact:

Re: [wip] Ben - NPC

Post by Dark_Mag »

Erm... As I know yes... But it's only my mind... Really, you should ask Jaxad, he knows it better. 8)
Image
Image
Post Reply