Snowland (Kaizei) Art

All development of pixel art, maps and other graphics.

Wombat
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

Snowland (Kaizei) Art

Post by Wombat »

This is **not** a priority at the moment, but many have voiced a desire to get the snowland back. People working on the Graveyard **priority** should remain on this project to speed its release, because that is the next thing to be released. Many of these ideas are coming from TMW-UFB and I thank arikel and his team for their hard work to make it an enjoyable area to play in on their server. I am also a developer for TMW-UFB, but my duties on the official game have sapped my time, so I hope to correspond many things done in the snowland with what has been done there.

a lot of pixel art - monster sprites - We will use some of the existing snowland monsters, the lizard (inside a lava cave) and the moggun. We may use a few tmw-ufb monsters, like the winter fluffy. We may also use the large yeti. However, we need new monster sprites to make snowland unique. Ideas to choose from (or make something else that would fit):

Moose-like (not a mouboo, though it can be looked to for inspiration)
Polar Bear-like
Evil Blue Dwarf (Evil Blue Dwarf: Zombie & Skeleton after it is done)
Winter Wolf-like
Klingons with space ship to kill Kirk and Spock (not really)
Snow Cat-like creature
Ice Mole-like creature (ice caves)
Snow Owl-like creature
Snow ferret-like
Small white Dragon-like
Small white Dragonspawn
Flying winter insect

animated npcs - something like with the graveyard NPCs: simple waving, clothing adjustments, pacing, taking something out of their pocket, looking at it and then putting it back in their pocket...just as examples. Women are needed more than men, both are good. Children and fat people are a big bonus.