Page 3 of 4

Re: Robes

Posted: 09 Jun 2008, 13:35
by Slave
well i dont use gimp, and ive never used any sort of tool like that, but i guess i can give it a shot on my photoshop.

Re: Robes

Posted: 09 Jun 2008, 22:00
by Superkoop
Rotonen wrote:
Crush wrote:When you fail I could also do the rest for you.
A bit offtopic, but have you grown stressed and stretched lately? :)

Not too long ago you would have used "if" instead of "when".
So I'm not the only one who thought that sounded a bit...skeptic of Slave? lol

Slave, I'm sure you will be able to do it, since what Crush just explained doesn't look too difficult to do, and you seem like a talented enough person to figure it out.

Re: Robes

Posted: 09 Jun 2008, 23:06
by Saphy
Slave wrote:well i dont use gimp, and ive never used any sort of tool like that, but i guess i can give it a shot on my photoshop.
Well, after wasting hundred of dollars to buy a photoshop license, it is a little silly not to use it. :P

I personally would rather buy better hardware (such as a higher resolution tablet), than an overpriced software.

Re: Robes

Posted: 09 Jun 2008, 23:22
by Slave
bought a wacom for $100USD, came with free photoshop and corel painter 2. i don't waste money.

Re: Robes

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 00:17
by Saphy
Slave wrote:bought a wacom for $100USD, came with free photoshop and corel painter 2. i don't waste money.
Probably because that $100 includes the software. I brought my wacom (only the hardware, not even the cardboard) for $20USD.

Re: Robes

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 00:19
by Crush
No private person buys photoshop. You either get it for free from your employer, get it for free with something else you buy or get it for free from pirate bay.

Re: Robes

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 00:21
by Saphy
Crush wrote:No private person buys photoshop. You either get it for free from your employer, get it for free with something else you buy or get it for free from pirate bay.
My classmate do. Granted, it has a student discount, but it still costs a fortune. Last time I used it on my co-op work term (version 5 I think), it isn't any better than gimp, probably because it was way outdated?

Re: Robes

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 00:26
by Slave
sucks to be them. i bought mine a long time ago before i met the connections and had the sources i do now. right now im trying to get a cintiq from the foreign manufacturing company, cutting out wacom alltogether for like -500% cost

Re: Robes

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 00:43
by Crush
I really would like to have one of these tablet/screen combinations. But unfortunately their prices are far out of my league, at the moment.

I would be careful with such dubiouse offers. Such large discounts for such new articles are just too good to be true.

Re: Robes

Posted: 10 Jun 2008, 00:50
by Rotonen
Actually what he said, was that they are paying him to accept one. Be careful with your percentages.

So back to topic:

The outline seems a bit too strong and is popping out.

Nice work with the colorable details. The majority of our items should have them. Indeed a nice customization / indication aspect for our playerhood.

Re: Robes

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 15:26
by mon
While adding the belt on the male character and finishing all the touch-ups on shading. I also did the female version of the robe.
Comments are greatly appreciated.

Crush, what you did to the robe was cool. Will there be different colored robes like green with yellow stripe?

Re: Robes

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 15:32
by Crush
The robe doesn't look tight and thin enough to make the breasts and hips appear that well-defined under it.

Re: Robes

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 16:09
by Hexico
I agree, maybe if it was a little bit.. more loose and the breasts were just one large mass instead of two.. well-defined..

I'll stop myself there before I use any weird adjectives.

Re: Robes

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 19:25
by mon
Ok. I'm still a little hazy...do you mean less shading making it flatter or more straightness in the fabric drop or both?
And what if I were to add the rope belt I used on the male version? Thanks.

Re: Robes

Posted: 15 Jun 2008, 20:28
by Crush
When you post a version in the original size (or at least resized without interpolation) I can maybe help you a bit.