Snow Tileset

All development of pixel art, maps and other graphics.

Lecter
Novice
Novice

Snow Tileset

Post by Lecter »

Hi everyone I'm new to Tiled and I would like to work on the snow area, I would like to work with tile artists that wanna do some mountain/iced forests/caves/geysers and hot springs tiles.

Also I'll need someone to help me learn tiled and find the tile repositories...
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

Re: Snow Tileset

Post by Rotonen »

Snow tileset revision is a topic which has stood around for a while.

So do I get to see any volunteering pixel people in this thread?
This message used to be meaningful.
Lecter
Novice
Novice

Post by Lecter »

Just give me access to the current tile sets done, and I'll gimp work somethings, I'll finish my ubuntu installation of tiled later.
I had a great idea of an opened cave (giant hole from above) where u would descent around with a giant christmass tree inside, once at bottom it would had been a small village.

Just to know is monster teams (monsters fighting monsters and monster allying unallying players) implemented in this?
And it would be nice to make some ffxii season effects (when entering a map, give x% chances to be in map Summer.map and (1-x)% to be n map Winter.map. Thats easy to program and would really be appreciated by players, I already made a little poll.
And I might need some particule workies to make snow storms and randow wind blowing light snow effects (same can apply o sand)
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

Post by Crush »

Lecter wrote:Just give me access to the current tile sets done, and I'll gimp work somethings, I'll finish my ubuntu installation of tiled later.
I had a great idea of an opened cave (giant hole from above) where u would descent around with a giant christmass tree inside, once at bottom it would had been a small village.
Sounds a bit too cheesy for me.
Just to know is monster teams (monsters fighting monsters and monster allying unallying players) implemented in this?