More sounds for game?

All aspects of music, audio and sound effects development for all The Mana World projects.

Davius
Peon
Peon

More sounds for game?

Post by Davius »

I am a sound designer, and I have an account at freesound.org, and one of the first things I noticed about this game was that it could use more sounds. I would be happy to design or find appropriate sounds for more of the game. Things like cave drip ambiances for some maps, desert wind for other maps, ocean sound for the beach, stuff like that. and better sounds for actions like lightning (for sure), other magic spells, and sword and knife sounds.
Peon
Peon

Re: More sounds for game?

Post by 1234 »

1 thing i cant stand about this game is its music. its why i mute it 24/7 :lol:
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser

Post by Rotonen »

I'm not sure about ambient sounds, but attack and getting hit sounds for every actor in the game are more than welcome. Effect sounds are also welcome.

Have fun while you're at it.
This message used to be meaningful.
Merlin
Developer
Developer

Post by Merlin »

Davius wrote:I am a sound designer, and I have an account at freesound.org, and one of the first things I noticed about this game was that it could use more sounds. I would be happy to design or find appropriate sounds for more of the game. Things like cave drip ambiances for some maps, desert wind for other maps, ocean sound for the beach, stuff like that. and better sounds for actions like lightning (for sure), other magic spells, and sword and knife sounds.
SFX are badly needed. I have some xp with sound stuff. I do like the idea of ambient noises for zones. I'd help anyway I can to get that done.
You see in me in game all the time so you know where to find me to bug me about stuff. :)
MerlinX420