bat cave/snake cave no map

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
aleph
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Jul 2007, 21:32

bat cave/snake cave no map

Post by aleph » 12 Jul 2007, 21:38

I saw a post about this before, but the place where the cave snakes are, just past the bat cave, the map seems to be wrong.. and something else that is unrelated is the silk headband shows it's effect at 10+ and it should be at 3+ i think??
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Post by Crush » 12 Jul 2007, 21:44

Please describe more specific what "seems to be wrong". How about illustrating it with a screenshot?
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
aleph
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Jul 2007, 21:32

here ya go

Post by aleph » 12 Jul 2007, 23:05

<img src="http://llama.freegeek.org/~clout/TMW_Sc ... 1buggy.png">

that's the place...

my version is tmw-0.0.23

need more tool-chain info just ask, but i did a standard build on a gentoo system...

i wish I could help more too, i just have to find what i could do..

cheers
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Post by Crush » 13 Jul 2007, 02:54

Thanks for reporting. The error has been fixed.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
aleph
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Jul 2007, 21:32

Post by aleph » 13 Jul 2007, 18:34

so, should I re-install tmw for this fix, or just update the map file ...
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: 09 Dec 2004, 19:50
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » 15 Jul 2007, 15:24

aleph wrote:so, should I re-install tmw for this fix, or just update the map file ...
It will be fixed once we release the next dynamic update. These are updates that are downloaded automatically at startup and do not need a new release of The Mana World.
Post Reply