Help with line 5?

Content and general development discussion, including maps, quests, and server code from the development team.
Armadeus
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 558
Joined: 14 Mar 2009, 16:16
Location: Canada

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by Armadeus » 10 Jun 2010, 11:59

jaxad0127 wrote:Did you install git?
Unsure how to do that. And it doesn't state that needs to be done. So, I didn't.
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by Crush » 10 Jun 2010, 15:47

"Install Cygwin. Select "install from Internet" as download source. When you are on the component select screen make sure the component category "devel" is installed. You technically need not everything from this group but a lot. So just install the whole group."

This includes git.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
Armadeus
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 558
Joined: 14 Mar 2009, 16:16
Location: Canada

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by Armadeus » 10 Jun 2010, 19:50

Crush wrote:"Install Cygwin. Select "install from Internet" as download source. When you are on the component select screen make sure the component category "devel" is installed. You technically need not everything from this group but a lot. So just install the whole group."

This includes git.
I did everything there. I just selected it all to install, tried that, said something like bash: git does not exist.

Then I tried as many different ways to it as I could, tried the whole bold, didn't work.
Armadeus
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 558
Joined: 14 Mar 2009, 16:16
Location: Canada

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by Armadeus » 11 Jun 2010, 15:14

So here's me trying to get it all to work. Lol.
Attachments
166zypc.jpg
166zypc.jpg (203.59 KiB) Viewed 430 times
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by Jaxad0127 » 12 Jun 2010, 03:33

Go into cygwin setup and make sure all devel stuff is installed.
Image
User avatar
baseballboy
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 501
Joined: 04 Jan 2009, 21:04
Location: USA, Alabama

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by baseballboy » 13 Jun 2010, 03:27

I thought the command to clone a repo was "git clone <git path>"?
BaseBaIIBoy - 99, Zalika - 95, Mou. - 86, baseballboy - 83, Abacus - 82, Laticia - 76

<o11c> More boobs please.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by Jaxad0127 » 13 Jun 2010, 06:24

baseballboy wrote:I thought the command to clone a repo was "git clone <git path>"?
He tried that.
Image
Armadeus
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 558
Joined: 14 Mar 2009, 16:16
Location: Canada

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by Armadeus » 13 Jun 2010, 18:45

I'm re-installing Cygwin with Devel again, then going to try the given path.. :/
Armadeus
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 558
Joined: 14 Mar 2009, 16:16
Location: Canada

Re: Help with line 5?

Post by Armadeus » 14 Jun 2010, 21:44

Finally, guys. It's working. :)

I'd like to thank you all for your help, and me being difficult. xD!
Attachments
Untitled-2 copy.png
Untitled-2 copy.png (11.88 KiB) Viewed 360 times
Post Reply