Windows 2003

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
maurozb
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Apr 2006, 00:42

Windows 2003

Post by maurozb » 06 Apr 2006, 00:47

Is it possible the game run under Windows 2k3 Server Enterprise?
If yes, tell me how.

Thanks and Good Game for all.

/* sorry for my bad english, I'm from Brazil...
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Post by Crush » 06 Apr 2006, 01:58

have you tried?

what problems did occur?
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
User avatar
Platyna
Former Dictator
Former Dictator
Posts: 2213
Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 14:19
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Platyna » 06 Apr 2006, 15:54

Playing games on production servers? Tsk, tsk...(hipocrite mode on).

Regards.
Zuzanna K. Filutowska
[The rest of this signature was censored by TMWC's "Freedom" and "Free speech".]
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1747
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 06 Apr 2006, 16:53

Just try it?
BTW if you can afford ~3000€ for your os you can buy WoW too ;)
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Post by Crush » 06 Apr 2006, 17:37

noone pays for windows.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
maurozb
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Apr 2006, 00:42

W98SE or W2k3Server (Error)

Post by maurozb » 06 Apr 2006, 19:13

it occurs the following errors on Windows 98 SE and Windows 2003 Server:

tmw.log:

[18:07:38] Using OpenGL with double buffering.
[18:07:38] ResourceManager::get(graphics/sprites/player_male_base.png)
[18:07:38] Binding texture 1 (2048x256)
[18:07:38] Error: Image GL import failed: GL_INVALID_VALUE
[18:07:38] Error: Couldn't load player spriteset!

when I open the game, the window closes automatically. it does not appear error message.
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: 13 Apr 2004, 20:11
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » 06 Apr 2006, 21:25

Edit the config.xml file and set value for opengl to 0
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: 05 Dec 2004, 21:01
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » 06 Apr 2006, 23:26

production server .....
LOOOOOOL
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
User avatar
Platyna
Former Dictator
Former Dictator
Posts: 2213
Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 14:19
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Platyna » 09 Apr 2006, 23:32

Motto: Linux is an Operating System not a religion. --L. Torvalds

Says a person with GNU antilope as his avatar. Alot of people uses Windows for production servers, get over it. I would never do it, but hell, some companies sold their souls to MS and there are no alternate solutions. It happens.

Regards.
Zuzanna K. Filutowska
[The rest of this signature was censored by TMWC's "Freedom" and "Free speech".]
Locked