[DIS] [BAN] FyOrk afk botting

A place for players to do role playing, discuss their guilds, etc.
Siegfried
Novice
Novice

[DIS] [BAN] FyOrk afk botting

Post by Siegfried »

Hi,

just a hint (not meant as criticism):

It is possible to switch off the chat window. Or to switch to another tab than the general one. Using whisper opens a direct channel and gives a message sound (knocking). So if you don't get an answer within a minute, maybe first try whisper for direct communication. Just to be sure 8)

And another one: Yesterday i met a player from Brazil (zyk zyk), who seemingly could not speak much english. So i tried in portuguese (i'm not very good at it, but some basics...) and found that it is no bot, but a real player (who wanted help). I know, public language is english. But i think it should not be necessary to ban players (accidentially) just because they don't speak enough english and someone thinks it might be bot-generated garbage :)

So if you are in any doubt: My native language is german, i can sufficiently speak english, and i speak some portugues and spanish. And i know enough french to tell if an answer is french or just garbage. So in case if any answer seems to be gobbledigok, but you're not sure, you might ask me (main char = Zardoz). And i know there are people in the game who speak chinese. Would be good to know who they are to be able to ask them :)

This is not meant as criticism, i just want to help.
prsm
TMW Classic
TMW Classic

Re: [Ban] FyOrk afk botting

Post by prsm »

the GM team is very aware that some people do not speak English. On many botchecks I have had people respond to me with a "non English" sentences. we do accept that, But not answering a GM on botcheck, wont and cant be tolerated.

and yes people do close the chat window, but the chat still displays for a few seconds on the screen.

We are trying to make the game more fun, but we wont make it easier to cheat, and botting is the most exploited cheat.