[LY] Double damage mechanic and a better way to implement

Got something on your mind about the project? This is the correct place for that.

Forum rules

This forum is for feature requests, content changes additions, anything not a Bug in the software.
Please report all bugs on the Support Forums

dooom14
Peon
Peon

[LY] Double damage mechanic and a better way to implement

Post by dooom14 »

Since I started playing as a Rager I've noticed that no matter how much critical chance I have I can always miss because of double damage, and this is not a problem for the most part of mobs where missing is almost impossible, but at a higher level I need to train in Keshlam Swamp and it happens so much that makes the performance worse.

I tested it out to see if it was something related to critical chance % but with 156% critical chance using monocle you can ALWAYS crit but using a Bull Helmet and having 180% critical chance you can miss because double damage has priority over crit even when it misses making the performance almost as using a monocle except that the Bull Helmet is a bit better because of more strength and attack speed.

For this issue, I suggest double damage should miss when a critical hit can't happen to make the performance better at high critical chance.

jesusalva
Moubootaur Legends
Moubootaur Legends

Re: Double damage mechanic and a better way to implement

Post by jesusalva »

Critical itself is technically broken (design-wise I mean) because it both never misses, as disregard defense. It would work well if it had the same chance as Perfect Dodge (that is, up to 10% at the highest setting possible), but we don't, so it needed a quick'n'dirty patch.

Which is why we added Double Damage.