Trying to run GIMP

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
BadMrBox
Novice
Novice
Posts: 281
Joined: 10 Mar 2005, 16:05
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Trying to run GIMP

Post by BadMrBox » 15 May 2007, 14:32

but it doesn't.
The program loads until it comes to loading the fonts.
Any ideas why that is?
I'm running on Vista if that matters.
Image
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1747
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 15 May 2007, 16:42

The problem is Vista.
User avatar
BadMrBox
Novice
Novice
Posts: 281
Joined: 10 Mar 2005, 16:05
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by BadMrBox » 15 May 2007, 18:04

So whatever I do I will never get GIMP running under Vista? Damn, that blows.
Image
User avatar
yosuhara
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 583
Joined: 16 Mar 2006, 22:19
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Post by yosuhara » 15 May 2007, 18:12

BadMrBox wrote:So whatever I do I will never get GIMP running under Vista? Damn, that blows.
yeah, Vista blows.. :D
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Tarrei
Peon
Peon
Posts: 21
Joined: 05 May 2007, 18:27

Post by Tarrei » 15 May 2007, 18:21

Vista is $|-|!t
User avatar
Manaboy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 114
Joined: 21 Nov 2006, 08:44
Location: Germany

yes

Post by Manaboy » 15 May 2007, 18:24

Tarrei wrote:Vista is $|-|!t
Vista fucking.

Vista is not good
Hello my englich is not so good.

i from german :)

my lvl is 71
and my name is Manaboy in tmw
User avatar
BadMrBox
Novice
Novice
Posts: 281
Joined: 10 Mar 2005, 16:05
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by BadMrBox » 15 May 2007, 18:30

So much negativity! Vista is excellent, except that nothing works on it!
Uh, I guess I have to stick with graphicsgale.
Image
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: 09 Dec 2004, 19:50
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Re: Trying to run GIMP

Post by Bjørn » 15 May 2007, 20:48

BadMrBox wrote:but it doesn't.
The program loads until it comes to loading the fonts.
Any ideas why that is?
I'm running on Vista if that matters.
On WinXP I always had the problem that the startup dialog would hang for a long time at the fonts, but it would eventually continue. Did you try waiting a long time? It seems this problem has already been reported on Vista too.
User avatar
BadMrBox
Novice
Novice
Posts: 281
Joined: 10 Mar 2005, 16:05
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by BadMrBox » 15 May 2007, 21:35

Oh my. I tried to wait a loong time and it started. Thanks Bjorn :)
Image
Post Reply