New Coast Map

Content and general development discussion, including maps, quests, and server code from the development team.
Post Reply
sj16936724
Peon
Peon
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 7:12 pm

New Coast Map

Post by sj16936724 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:06 am

The map I created is made to fit into (H-I,15) on the map below.
Image

The file is currently named to replace the starting town, but of course, it is not meant to replace that. That's just the name for my purposes.

Coast.png
new_3-1.tmx

The map is rather tall because I wanted to fill up the two whole grid squares (to keep the maps lining up).

For now, both exits have been blocked off by fences.

Comments/suggestions welcome.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 6:35 pm
Location: Internet

Re: New Coast Map

Post by Jaxad0127 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:22 am

The image downloads corrupted. Try an image host or uploading it to the forums.

EDIT:
Some trees (the tall ones) are missing their bases. Those are in woodland x2.
The "Obj" layer needs to be called "Fringe".
Image
User avatar
kr0n05931
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 652
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 2:59 am
Location: United Socialist States of America
Contact:

Re: New Coast Map

Post by kr0n05931 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:05 am

Btw, isn't the map a bit... off? I mean you have to go to the forest south of the desert to get to the most northern point in TMW? Doesn't that seem just a bit strange?
Lazy bum.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 6:35 pm
Location: Internet

Re: New Coast Map

Post by Jaxad0127 » Thu Jul 31, 2008 4:18 am

kr0n05931 wrote:Btw, isn't the map a bit... off? I mean you have to go to the forest south of the desert to get to the most northern point in TMW? Doesn't that seem just a bit strange?
http://forums.themanaworld.org/viewtopi ... =13&t=4268
The current desert won't be immediately available under the new server.
Image
Post Reply