V-neck Sweater Not Bleached

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
Red Lord
Novice
Novice
Posts: 137
Joined: 15 Apr 2008, 23:06
Location: USA

V-neck Sweater Not Bleached

Post by Red Lord » 28 Sep 2008, 01:19

When I logged on to dye my sweater, it was still red. Could someone try and fix it?
Formerly Blacklord
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Re: V-neck Sweater Not Bleached

Post by Crush » 28 Sep 2008, 01:43

I just tried to bleach a red sweater and I got a white one as it is supposed to be.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
User avatar
Red Lord
Novice
Novice
Posts: 137
Joined: 15 Apr 2008, 23:06
Location: USA

Re: V-neck Sweater Not Bleached

Post by Red Lord » 28 Sep 2008, 02:43

Yes I forgot to mention that it appeared white on my character, but red in the inventory.
Formerly Blacklord
User avatar
Ces
Novice
Novice
Posts: 231
Joined: 19 Mar 2008, 23:46
Location: The hemisphere

Re: V-neck Sweater Not Bleached

Post by Ces » 28 Sep 2008, 07:10

I believe that was a limitation/feature when making all the dyeable garments available in the database. If you unequip and (re)equip it, it should be shown in colour again on screen. I think this “limitation” only holds true for armour equipped when the server was updated.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: V-neck Sweater Not Bleached

Post by Jaxad0127 » 28 Sep 2008, 20:34

Ces wrote:I believe that was a limitation/feature when making all the dyeable garments available in the database. If you unequip and (re)equip it, it should be shown in colour again on screen. I think this “limitation” only holds true for armour equipped when the server was updated.
Yes. The server we're currently using stores equipped items twice (or more) and only one was updated.
Image
Post Reply