Cant Equip Leather shirt

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Fri May 20, 2005 10:53 pm

Yeah somehow :x someone corrupted the database, I'm working on it, I hope tomorrow it will work again...
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Sun May 22, 2005 11:35 am

Ok the problem seem to be more complex than I thought.
I tryed buying leather shirts and it works perfectly, I can equip/unequip them without problems. About the ones dropped, I have one and I can't equip it.
I have to investigate a bit more... anyway if you meet me ingame I'll change your non-working with a working one.
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » Thu May 26, 2005 8:29 am

Iamaeryk wrote:K Thanks. I dont log on very much so...I hope I get lucky and find you.
If you want to meet Elven in game, you have to make an appointment. :-)
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Fri May 27, 2005 7:56 pm

Probably I've written it somewhere else, but now you can sell your non-working leather shirt and buy a new one.
User avatar
mandrake1983
Peon
Peon
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 1:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Cant Equip Leather shirt

Post by mandrake1983 » Tue Jun 07, 2005 1:21 pm

Iamaeryk wrote:I killed a black scorp and got a leather shirt and it wont let me equip it.
I have a nearly equal problem here. I found a Dagger in the Game and want to equip it. But i cant.

I manually unequipped my sharp knife but it was still in the "Equipment" Window. I even dropped my knife, but it was still there (in the equipment window). And whatever i try i cannot equip the dagger.

Do i need a certain level??

My Character is named "mandrake", it's on lvl 10 or 11 i think.

regards,
mandrake
~~ drown in the tears of the mandrake ~~
Hommer
Novice
Novice
Posts: 257
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 1:31 am

Post by Hommer » Wed Jun 08, 2005 5:34 am

no you dont need certain lvl its the same as in above sell your dagger for 500gp make an extra 500gp and buy one the one that you buy from store should work
User avatar
mandrake1983
Peon
Peon
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 1:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by mandrake1983 » Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:18 pm

Yep. Bought one and it works.

So when only "bought things" work, then i guess that the dagger is the best weapon one can get in the 0.13 version??
~~ drown in the tears of the mandrake ~~
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1746
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:47 am
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » Wed Jun 08, 2005 2:20 pm

You can buy a bow in the desert and find a nice weapon somewhere else.
User avatar
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 3154
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 8:48 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland

Post by Rotonen » Wed Jun 08, 2005 7:40 pm

Actually this is standard RO behaviour: all dropped items are considered "unidentified" and therefore they must be identified either by a skill or by using a magnifier and after that they are wieldable. Too bad this didn't cross anyone's mind earlier (assuming that I'm right). Perhaps we could do an NPC to do the identifying process?
This message used to be meaningful.
Bear
Novice
Novice
Posts: 281
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 8:09 pm
Location: Computer
Contact:

re

Post by Bear » Thu Jun 09, 2005 1:29 am

sorry to burst ur bubble, but npcs dot have a script command to do that -_-
User avatar
mandrake1983
Peon
Peon
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 1:12 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by mandrake1983 » Thu Jun 09, 2005 6:11 am

Matt wrote:You can buy a bow in the desert and find a nice weapon somewhere else.
But seemingly you cannot equip weapons that you found somewhere (e.g. like the dagger).

I meen afaik one can only equip things that one bought... or what?

well, we'll see.

regards from germany :wink:,
mandrake
~~ drown in the tears of the mandrake ~~
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Fri Jun 10, 2005 9:34 pm

I think Rotonen could be right, we have to check that and how to solve it. I'm sorry but I didn't play RO so much and probably I miss most of his features...
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » Fri Jun 24, 2005 12:08 pm

Yes, there was a check on the item being identified, which I now worked around. So this problem should be gone. I guess we'll implement proper item identification in client once we're using our own server.
User avatar
Javila
Peon
Peon
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 2:32 am
Location: Brazil

Post by Javila » Fri Jun 24, 2005 4:50 pm

Bjørn wrote:Yes, there was a check on the item being identified, which I now worked around. So this problem should be gone. I guess we'll implement proper item identification in client once we're using our own server.
Great job Bjorn... BTW, thanks for remeber of give to me some credits about bug fix... ;-)
Bear wrote:sorry to burst ur bubble, but npcs dot have a script command to do that -_-
It's true, Bear... But did a NPC that identify dropped items... It's a little bit simple, but works... ;-)
Locked