[resolved] combine map

Content and general development discussion, including maps, quests, and server code from the development team.
veka
Peon
Peon
Posts: 23
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 12:44
Location: France / Normandie
Contact:

Re: combine map

Post by veka » 27 Feb 2009, 19:43

yes a large area of free movement.

http://veka-server.dyndns.org/test/images/ma_map.tmx
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: combine map

Post by Jaxad0127 » 27 Feb 2009, 19:44

So, if you want to send people to ma_map, why are you putting 021-1 as the destination?
Image
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Re: combine map

Post by Crush » 27 Feb 2009, 19:46

Looking at the map on the last page it seems like you are mixing up the x and y values.

x is the distance from the left border and y the distance from the upper border.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
veka
Peon
Peon
Posts: 23
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 12:44
Location: France / Normandie
Contact:

Re: combine map

Post by veka » 27 Feb 2009, 19:47

do not worry about his name, I have to rename for the test.

http://veka-server.dyndns.org/test/images/data.zip

Crush :

I used coordinated for the tiled, and it's works with the first line.
veka
Peon
Peon
Posts: 23
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 12:44
Location: France / Normandie
Contact:

Re: combine map

Post by veka » 27 Feb 2009, 20:21

I tested with x = 38 y = 38
and remove all the tiles walkable

and does not work either.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: combine map

Post by Jaxad0127 » 27 Feb 2009, 20:29

Is eAthena loading your new map? Note the data folder, which has the wlk files and resnametable.txt. Make sure you have the wlk file for your map and resnametable.txt has an entry for your map. And make sure there is a map: (map name),gat statement in one of the files the server imports/reads. YOu'll see that statement in our npc/(map name)/_import.txt files.
Image
veka
Peon
Peon
Posts: 23
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 12:44
Location: France / Normandie
Contact:

Re: combine map

Post by veka » 27 Feb 2009, 20:46

To test my map, I put in the file of my client.
On the server:
there is a file data/021-1.wlk
In my resnametable.txt : 021-1.gat # # 021-1.wlk
I have /npc/021-1_Tulimshar/wraps.txt

In my /npc/021-1_Tulimshar/_import.txt :

map: 021-1.gat
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/_mobs.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/_warps.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/bakery.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/eurni.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/gate_guards.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/inac.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/magic_school.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/north_shops.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/royal_guards.txt
npc: npc/021-1_Tulimshar/workers.txt
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: combine map

Post by Jaxad0127 » 27 Feb 2009, 21:05

Since you are replacing 021-1, you might want to make a new wlk map. The wlk map has the collision data for the server. If you try to warp to a tile that you can't walk on....
Image
veka
Peon
Peon
Posts: 23
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 12:44
Location: France / Normandie
Contact:

Re: combine map

Post by veka » 27 Feb 2009, 21:26

ok, tomorrow I will test its
good evening
veka
Peon
Peon
Posts: 23
Joined: 25 Feb 2009, 12:44
Location: France / Normandie
Contact:

Re: combine map

Post by veka » 28 Feb 2009, 17:04

Again thanks to you, jaxad0127

Everything works!

my problem came from the file .wlk that I did not change.

Thank you again! I'll make the tutorial and added to my site.

PS:
I hope I do not too tired because of our difference in language.
Post Reply