Firefiend Bat (In Progress )

All development of pixel art and graphics
Post Reply
User avatar
Xaytor
Peon
Peon
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:57 pm
Location: England

Firefiend Bat (In Progress )

Post by Xaytor » Thu May 28, 2009 5:50 pm

Here's the bat then. The shadows are gone because i was editing this in paint, will fix later.Image

I've also made a sword for a corresponding quest, but it's pretty much a cheap recolour
Image


I'm new on the forums, so be nice :) .
And yet, it moves.
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:08 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Firefiend Bat (In Progress )

Post by Crush » Thu May 28, 2009 7:00 pm

Thanks for the work, but we don't need recolors. Our graphic engine can do recolors automatically.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
User avatar
Xaytor
Peon
Peon
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:57 pm
Location: England

Re: Firefiend Bat (In Progress )

Post by Xaytor » Thu May 28, 2009 7:32 pm

Crush wrote:Thanks for the work, but we don't need recolors. Our graphic engine can do recolors automatically.
I haven't added flames yet, would it still count as a recolour?
And yet, it moves.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 6:35 pm
Location: Internet

Re: Firefiend Bat (In Progress )

Post by Jaxad0127 » Thu May 28, 2009 8:56 pm

Xaytor wrote:
Crush wrote:Thanks for the work, but we don't need recolors. Our graphic engine can do recolors automatically.
I haven't added flames yet, would it still count as a recolour?
No. But it would be nice if you made them recolorable.
Image
User avatar
Kage
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 927
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Firefiend Bat (In Progress )

Post by Kage » Fri May 29, 2009 7:36 am

Xaytor wrote:
Crush wrote:Thanks for the work, but we don't need recolors. Our graphic engine can do recolors automatically.
I haven't added flames yet, would it still count as a recolour?
We could add some badass flames with particles if we need to.

Thanks for wanting to contribute though :-)
<Kage_Jittai> ... are you saying I am elite :D
<thorbjorn> Yes. :P
Post Reply