newest mac binary. ha! Beat you all!

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Blorx2
Peon
Peon
Posts: 60
Joined: 13 Mar 2005, 14:10
Location: Florence, SC
Contact:

Post by Blorx2 » 19 Aug 2005, 22:14

It says "Not Found"
"A wizard is never late, nor is he early, he arrives precisely when he needs to" - Gandalf
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: 13 Apr 2004, 20:11
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » 19 Aug 2005, 22:16

Yeah it was a typo, check again
Blorx2
Peon
Peon
Posts: 60
Joined: 13 Mar 2005, 14:10
Location: Florence, SC
Contact:

Post by Blorx2 » 20 Aug 2005, 00:16

Now it says this
2005-08-18 19:04:32.419 SoftwareUpdateCheck[4662] Checking for updates
19 Aug 18:57:46 ntpdate[5049]: step time server 17.254.0.28 offset -0.615555 sec
19 Aug 18:57:56 ntpdate[5050]: adjust time server 17.254.0.28 offset 0.002803 sec
dyld: /Users/matthew/Desktop/TheManaWorld-0.15/TheManaWorld.app/Contents/MacOS/TheManaWorld can't open library: /usr/lib/libcurl.3.dylib (No such file or directory, errno = 2)
"A wizard is never late, nor is he early, he arrives precisely when he needs to" - Gandalf
nayr
Peon
Peon
Posts: 57
Joined: 28 Jul 2005, 21:09
Contact:

Post by nayr » 20 Aug 2005, 02:09

you need the latest version of curl.

on monday, there'll be a new build with a lower version of curl. I'm sure you can deal until then.
Blorx2
Peon
Peon
Posts: 60
Joined: 13 Mar 2005, 14:10
Location: Florence, SC
Contact:

Post by Blorx2 » 20 Aug 2005, 02:20

Just saying...god...
"A wizard is never late, nor is he early, he arrives precisely when he needs to" - Gandalf
godHead
Peon
Peon
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jul 2005, 08:54

Post by godHead » 20 Aug 2005, 12:43

works for me. noticed you implemented game pads.
nayr
Peon
Peon
Posts: 57
Joined: 28 Jul 2005, 21:09
Contact:

Post by nayr » 20 Aug 2005, 15:10

awesome. I'll see if I can get the new buid up earlier


P.S. I didn't impliment GamePads?I think that's SDL doing the talking.
User avatar
Tenche
Novice
Novice
Posts: 421
Joined: 14 Jun 2005, 21:21
Location: Reston
Contact:

Post by Tenche » 20 Aug 2005, 22:17

YAY finally gosh
Blorx2
Peon
Peon
Posts: 60
Joined: 13 Mar 2005, 14:10
Location: Florence, SC
Contact:

Post by Blorx2 » 27 Aug 2005, 15:07

so, when's this new build for lower versions of curl coming?
"A wizard is never late, nor is he early, he arrives precisely when he needs to" - Gandalf
User avatar
Tenche
Novice
Novice
Posts: 421
Joined: 14 Jun 2005, 21:21
Location: Reston
Contact:

Post by Tenche » 01 Sep 2005, 16:16

User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: 09 Dec 2004, 19:50
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » 02 Sep 2005, 21:15

Thanks.

Btw if this file has been tested enough please say so and we'll host it on SF. Make sure to use the following naming style though, consistent with other releases, I think it should be:

tmw-0.0.15-mac.dmg(.zip)

If it doesn't work on Tiger it could be "panther" instead of "mac". I put the .zip in parenthesis because I thought .dmg has compression support itself?
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: 14 Jul 2005, 10:24
Location: Vokietija

Post by ktm » 02 Sep 2005, 22:59

i believe not, though i'm not totally sure as a non-mac user. anyways, mac archives usually come as stuffit (.sit) files, not zip. (hey, just mentioning...)
Catfish_Man
Peon
Peon
Posts: 52
Joined: 07 Mar 2005, 04:15
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Contact:

Post by Catfish_Man » 03 Sep 2005, 06:18

ktm wrote:i believe not, though i'm not totally sure as a non-mac user. anyways, mac archives usually come as stuffit (.sit) files, not zip. (hey, just mentioning...)
Stuffit is not included in the latest version of the system. Zip is, as is .dmg. I'm pretty sure Apple is trying to get rid of .sit.
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: 14 Jul 2005, 10:24
Location: Vokietija

Post by ktm » 03 Sep 2005, 13:48

they do? good thing! ever tried extracting a .sit on something else than a mac?
btw, dmg -does- actually have compression - but a sucky one, unfortunately. using bzip2 produces files about half as big.
Catfish_Man
Peon
Peon
Posts: 52
Joined: 07 Mar 2005, 04:15
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Contact:

Post by Catfish_Man » 03 Sep 2005, 20:16

ktm wrote:they do? good thing! ever tried extracting a .sit on something else than a mac?
btw, dmg -does- actually have compression - but a sucky one, unfortunately. using bzip2 produces files about half as big.
You can get a bit better compression with .dmg by fiddling with hdiutil (the command line tool for it), but I'm not entirely sure if it's worth the trouble (hdiutil is quite arcane). The main reason for .dmg.zip is because poorly configured servers don't know what .dmg is and serve it as plaintext.
Post Reply