Map Bugs

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
monwarez
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 51
Joined: 01 Mar 2015, 15:02

Re: Map Bugs

Post by monwarez »

I cannot reproduce this bug (I am using SDL2 version, and tested software, modern OpenGL), maybe it is driver issue. What version of SDL are you using Pawneeboy ? (SDL 1.2 or SDL 2).
Which render are you using: software , mobile OpenGL, normal OpenGL, modern OpenGL.
Which OS, and driver ?
User avatar
Pawneeboy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 108
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 01:05
Location: In the here and now

Re: Map Bugs

Post by Pawneeboy »

Ubuntu 14.04 LTS, SDL1.2, Normal OpenGL...IDK the driver, Linux given i guess. (I'm kinda computer illiterate :alt-2: )

I know Billr saw them too...and i think Ginaria.
4144
Client Developer
Client Developer
Posts: 964
Joined: 03 Aug 2009, 12:57

Re: Map Bugs

Post by 4144 »

This probably mean out of memory issue. No free space in RAM or on GPU memory.
Try remove checkbox in performance tab, in option "enable texture atlases" and restart client.
It may works slower, but will use less memory.
User avatar
Pawneeboy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 108
Joined: 28 Nov 2015, 01:05
Location: In the here and now

Re: Map Bugs

Post by Pawneeboy »

i don't see how i could be out of memory, i have 8 GB's of memory and the game doesn't use all that much, maybe 1 GB at most.

Plus i have an i3 processor and a Intel HD2500 graphics chipset. I do know enough about computers to know my computer is more than capable of running the game, that's why i figured it to be a client issue.

Update:I did what you said to do 4144, the blank squares went away...i don't get it my memory (RAM) is 8 GB, although i did track down my GPU's specs, it has 256 mb of video ram and a 4 mb cache. Could my GPU be too underpowered? :alt-2:
4144
Client Developer
Client Developer
Posts: 964
Joined: 03 Aug 2009, 12:57

Re: Map Bugs

Post by 4144 »

256 MB for GPU not too many, if video driver have bugs, can be issue
User avatar
GonzoDark
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 325
Joined: 21 Apr 2007, 10:27
Location: Denmark

Re: Map Bugs

Post by GonzoDark »

Overlay bug.
Attachments
neatmappingoverlaybug.png
neatmappingoverlaybug.png (400.38 KiB) Viewed 3834 times
IchigoBlack (86) a.k.a GonzoDark (80) || HolyManaClan

Image
OzmanCometh
Newly Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Mar 2020, 21:06

Re: Map Bugs

Post by OzmanCometh »

Wasn't sure exactly where to post this, but tried to play a day ago and walked into Hurnscald. As I approached the center of town, the game froze. I logged out and back in a few times, but still can't do anything at all. My in-game name is Ozthokk.
User avatar
jesusalva
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 669
Joined: 14 Nov 2016, 23:20
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Map Bugs

Post by jesusalva »

OzmanCometh wrote: 15 Mar 2020, 21:11 Wasn't sure exactly where to post this, but tried to play a day ago and walked into Hurnscald. As I approached the center of town, the game froze. I logged out and back in a few times, but still can't do anything at all. My in-game name is Ozthokk.
It might be taking a long time to render players.
Performance tab: Enable delayed image loading/composition. Disable transparency.
On Visual tab, try disabling FX Effects. These should give you the boost you need.
Jesusalva (aka. Jesusaves)
Rubikon
Novice
Novice
Posts: 74
Joined: 31 May 2019, 13:13

Re: Map Bugs

Post by Rubikon »

Time is going and no one fixed that . Those are few old bugs , that i reported before.
Attachments
rubikonn.png
rubikonn.png (122.71 KiB) Viewed 1279 times
rubikonnnn.png
rubikonnnn.png (160.6 KiB) Viewed 1279 times
rubikonnnnnnnnn.png
rubikonnnnnnnnn.png (314.15 KiB) Viewed 1279 times
User avatar
HoraK-FDF
Peon
Peon
Posts: 39
Joined: 22 Nov 2020, 16:35

Re: Map Bugs

Post by HoraK-FDF »

mapbug-016-1-01.png
mapbug-016-1-01.png (106.07 KiB) Viewed 604 times
User avatar
jesusalva
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 669
Joined: 14 Nov 2016, 23:20
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Map Bugs

Post by jesusalva »

As Rubikon said, I don't think anyone in the staff still fix Legacy map bugs, but feel free to make patches on GitHub :3

Do you need help on that? You can find me ingame, IRC and Discord usually, although time has been a bit hectic.

Jesusalva (aka. Jesusaves)
poppet
Peon
Peon
Posts: 13
Joined: 13 Dec 2020, 19:43

standing in slot machine

Post by poppet »

standing behind slot machine in tul you can see my legs. map is called sandstorm desert indoors.

Attachments
Screenshot_2021-01-06_11-38-43.png
Screenshot_2021-01-06_11-38-43.png (11.12 KiB) Viewed 585 times
poppet
Peon
Peon
Posts: 13
Joined: 13 Dec 2020, 19:43

wrong tile and needs a collision tile

Post by poppet »

map name is woodland cave , there is 2 maping errs. one needs a collision tile. the other is a wrong tile.

Attachments
Screenshot_2021-01-06_12-20-50.png
Screenshot_2021-01-06_12-20-50.png (65.16 KiB) Viewed 584 times
Screenshot_2021-01-06_12-19-40.png
Screenshot_2021-01-06_12-19-40.png (31.63 KiB) Viewed 584 times
User avatar
HoraK-FDF
Peon
Peon
Posts: 39
Joined: 22 Nov 2020, 16:35

Re: Map Bugs

Post by HoraK-FDF »

fixed GonzoDarks issue
fixed all three issues from Rubikon
fixed all three issues from poppet
fixed the barrel near Gwendolyn

User avatar
Livio
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 295
Joined: 26 Feb 2019, 20:08

Re: Map Bugs

Post by Livio »

HoraK-FDF wrote: 08 Jan 2021, 17:14

fixed the barrel near Gwendolyn

Nooo!!! It was funny putting the head in the barrel while n00bs get mad at learning skillz!

Post Reply