Opacity Bug?

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
butters
Peon
Peon
Posts: 40
Joined: 07 Aug 2014, 09:49
Location: Elvis Presley's birthplace

Opacity Bug?

Post by butters »

I am having trouble with the opacity settings my character, mobs and npcs become translucent when you move the opacity slider up and down then click apply. I uninstalled and reinstalled my client and still have the same issue. GNU linux was able to reproduce the bug by moving the opacity up and down and clicking apply. Windows 7 home Premium 64-bit service pack 1, 8gb ram, intel core i7 cpu 930 @2.80
Attachments
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-16_20-03-11_3.png
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-16_20-03-11_3.png (603.25 KiB) Viewed 3911 times
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-16_20-08-32_6.png
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-16_20-08-32_6.png (603.28 KiB) Viewed 3911 times
opacity manaplus.PNG
opacity manaplus.PNG (1.07 MiB) Viewed 3911 times
4144
Client Developer
Client Developer
Posts: 965
Joined: 03 Aug 2009, 11:57

Re: Opacity Bug?

Post by 4144 »

all this screens from opengl modes? or some was from software mode?
User avatar
butters
Peon
Peon
Posts: 40
Joined: 07 Aug 2014, 09:49
Location: Elvis Presley's birthplace

Re: Opacity Bug?

Post by butters »

here are screen shots of a few of my settings. Enable gui opacity and the opacity slider are the only settings i changed after reinstall.
Attachments
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-46-51_3.png
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-46-51_3.png (619.4 KiB) Viewed 3903 times
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-46-46_2.png
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-46-46_2.png (618.73 KiB) Viewed 3903 times
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-46-39_1.png
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-46-39_1.png (607.55 KiB) Viewed 3903 times
User avatar
butters
Peon
Peon
Posts: 40
Joined: 07 Aug 2014, 09:49
Location: Elvis Presley's birthplace

Re: Opacity Bug?

Post by butters »

performance settings
Attachments
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-47-21_6.png
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-47-21_6.png (649.97 KiB) Viewed 3903 times
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-47-13_5.png
ManaPlus_Screenshot_server.themanaworld.org_2018-10-17_05-47-13_5.png (646.67 KiB) Viewed 3903 times
Relm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 82
Joined: 06 Oct 2013, 14:35

Transparent clothing after adjusting "GUI Opacity"

Post by Relm »

transparent outfit bug.png
transparent outfit bug.png (23.52 KiB) Viewed 206 times
no bugs to see here move along.png
no bugs to see here move along.png (114.87 KiB) Viewed 206 times
User avatar
butters
Peon
Peon
Posts: 40
Joined: 07 Aug 2014, 09:49
Location: Elvis Presley's birthplace

Re: Transparent clothing after adjusting "GUI Opacity"

Post by butters »

way back machine... viewtopic.php?p=157465#p157465
Last edited by WildX on 04 Jul 2022, 09:46, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merge topics
Relm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 82
Joined: 06 Oct 2013, 14:35

Re: Opacity Bug?

Post by Relm »

4144 wrote: 17 Oct 2018, 02:08 all this screens from opengl modes? or some was from software mode?
This bug occurs both on software rendering and on multiple OpenGL rendering modes. The bug is triggered by adjusting GUI opacity and reverts to normal behavior on client restart.
Post Reply