Proxy

Got something on your mind about the project? This is the correct place for that.
Forum rules
This forum is for feature requests, content changes additions, anything not a Bug in the software.
Please report all bugs on the Support Forums
Post Reply
Spacerat
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: Germany

Proxy

Post by Spacerat » Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:44 pm

Hi,
can you guys ad a Proxy config so this Game can played in a LAN-Network?

Ich wars

Spacerat
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:24 am
Location: Vokietija

Post by ktm » Sun Oct 30, 2005 5:38 pm

for the time being, you could try sockscap or something similar. if your proxy happens to be of the http-only sort, you're screwed (unless you got another "outside" box so you can set up a http tunnel).

and btw, the term "lan network" is redundant, since "lan" means "local area network"...
User avatar
Modanung
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1719
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:51 pm
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Modanung » Mon Oct 31, 2005 5:21 pm

Maybe he meant a network of LANs? :P
If you're looking for 3D FOSS games be sure to check out LucKey Productions on itch.io
Spacerat
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:39 pm
Location: Germany

Post by Spacerat » Mon Oct 31, 2005 6:27 pm

Thanks ktm, i will try that,but every tiny application has a Proxy-config so i thought its a simple thing to add.
And sorry i mean LAN.

Ich wars

Spacerat
Post Reply