Proxy

Got something on your mind about the project? This is the correct place for that.
Forum rules
This forum is for feature requests, content changes additions, anything not a Bug in the software.
Please report all bugs on the Support Forums
Post Reply
Spacerat
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Oct 2005, 15:39
Location: Germany

Proxy

Post by Spacerat » 30 Oct 2005, 15:44

Hi,
can you guys ad a Proxy config so this Game can played in a LAN-Network?

Ich wars

Spacerat
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: 14 Jul 2005, 10:24
Location: Vokietija

Post by ktm » 30 Oct 2005, 17:38

for the time being, you could try sockscap or something similar. if your proxy happens to be of the http-only sort, you're screwed (unless you got another "outside" box so you can set up a http tunnel).

and btw, the term "lan network" is redundant, since "lan" means "local area network"...
User avatar
Modanung
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1719
Joined: 20 May 2005, 16:51
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Modanung » 31 Oct 2005, 17:21

Maybe he meant a network of LANs? :P
If you're looking for 3D FOSS games be sure to check out LucKey Productions on itch.io
Spacerat
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Oct 2005, 15:39
Location: Germany

Post by Spacerat » 31 Oct 2005, 18:27

Thanks ktm, i will try that,but every tiny application has a Proxy-config so i thought its a simple thing to add.
And sorry i mean LAN.

Ich wars

Spacerat
Post Reply