Failure to load Map

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
goldschuss
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Feb 2010, 12:45

Failure to load Map

Post by goldschuss » 26 Jul 2010, 12:43

If I am logging in this message appears:
,,Failure to load map new_3-1.tmx.gz''

And the full screen is gray. Where to find these maps?

Greetz Goldschuss
goldschuss
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Feb 2010, 12:45

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by goldschuss » 27 Jul 2010, 09:16

Oh and i need to say that the problem appears in the localhost server.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by Jaxad0127 » 27 Jul 2010, 18:01

Did you change the update host?
Image
goldschuss
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Feb 2010, 12:45

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by goldschuss » 27 Jul 2010, 19:31

Hmm no... Where can i do that?
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by Jaxad0127 » 27 Jul 2010, 20:16

Which server are you running?
Image
goldschuss
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Feb 2010, 12:45

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by goldschuss » 28 Jul 2010, 07:12

jaxad0127 wrote:Which server are you running?
All 3 Map, login and charserver or do you mean anything else?
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by Jaxad0127 » 28 Jul 2010, 17:01

goldschuss wrote:
jaxad0127 wrote:Which server are you running?
All 3 Map, login and charserver or do you mean anything else?
That would be tAthena then. The other is manaserv. So, you didn't change the update host parameter in the login server's configuration files?
Image
goldschuss
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Feb 2010, 12:45

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by goldschuss » 29 Jul 2010, 12:13

jaxad0127 wrote:That would be tAthena then. The other is manaserv. So, you didn't change the update host parameter in the login server's configuration files?
Ah no actually its eAthena and yes i found the Conf-files but i don't know how to open them. There is a file named: ,,login_athena.conf'' is it this?


Greetz Goldschuss
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by Jaxad0127 » 29 Jul 2010, 17:29

goldschuss wrote:
jaxad0127 wrote:That would be tAthena then. The other is manaserv. So, you didn't change the update host parameter in the login server's configuration files?
Ah no actually its eAthena and yes i found the Conf-files but i don't know how to open them. There is a file named: ,,login_athena.conf'' is it this?


Greetz Goldschuss
We need to rename the repository and such to tAthena....

If you didn't edit it, it should be fine. When you start the client, do you let it update the world data?
Image
goldschuss
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Feb 2010, 12:45

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by goldschuss » 18 Aug 2010, 19:52

Yes i let it update and there is all okay.
A friend told me i should install Programms like Flex and Bison cause the Map server won't running without these programms.
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by Crush » 18 Aug 2010, 21:57

goldschuss wrote:A friend told me i should install Programms like Flex and Bison cause the Map server won't running without these programms.
Your friend has no idea what he is talking about.

Both Flex and Bison are applications which have absolutely nothing to do with TMW.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
User avatar
Freeyorp101
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 711
Joined: 04 Nov 2008, 10:17
Location: New Zealand

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by Freeyorp101 » 19 Aug 2010, 02:14

Crush wrote:Your friend has no idea what he is talking about.

Both Flex and Bison are applications which have absolutely nothing to do with TMW.
Flex and bison are both required to compile the tmwAthena map-server (used for the magic system).



---Freeyorp
(09:58:17) < tux9th> Freeyorp: your sig on the forums is kind of outdated
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by Crush » 19 Aug 2010, 07:41

OK, I really lost more track of the tmwAthena development than I thought I did. Sorry for insulting your friend, goldschuss.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by Jaxad0127 » 19 Aug 2010, 16:53

The server will run without them, but can't be compiled without them.

As for the original problem in the thread, I just noticed the map name is "new_3-1.tmx". We renamed all of our maps a long time ago. I'm wondering where you got that server data from.
Image
goldschuss
Peon
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 Feb 2010, 12:45

Re: Failure to load Map

Post by goldschuss » 19 Aug 2010, 21:04

Crush wrote:OK, I really lost more track of the tmwAthena development than I thought I did. Sorry for insulting your friend, goldschuss.
Doesn't matter you all only want to help me :)
jaxad0127 wrote:The server will run without them, but can't be compiled without them.

As for the original problem in the thread, I just noticed the map name is "new_3-1.tmx". We renamed all of our maps a long time ago. I'm wondering where you got that server data from.
Ehm, I got the Pack from the Admin of Germantmw.ath.cx and he said if there are too many servers who want to access on it, the server ,,close'' automatically or something like this ^^.

I will try to download a pre-compiled version or i compile it on myself

Greetz Goldschuss
Post Reply