TMWeAthena + Hamachi?

Content and general development discussion, including maps, quests, and server code from the development team.
Post Reply
DUSTY
Newly Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:47 am

TMWeAthena + Hamachi?

Post by DUSTY » Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:56 am

I have recently downloaded the eAthena server and, since my isp won't allow me to run a real server, I tried using Hamachi. So I changed all of the IPs in the /conf to my Hamachi IP, but my friend is unable to connect. Could it be the ports that are the problem? I also opened port 6901. Someone please tell me why my friend cannot connect. ):


Thanks
User avatar
MadCamel
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 605
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:19 am
Location: Catland

Re: TMWeAthena + Hamachi?

Post by MadCamel » Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:18 am

It's probably not the ports as Hamachi leaves everything wide open. Can you connect to it yourself? What specific error is your friend getting? Can your friend ping you on your Hamachi IP? Is there anything in your log files? Need more details.
Head of the TMW Illuminati
DUSTY
Newly Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:47 am

Re: TMWeAthena + Hamachi?

Post by DUSTY » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:20 am

MadCamel wrote:It's probably not the ports as Hamachi leaves everything wide open. Can you connect to it yourself? What specific error is your friend getting? Can your friend ping you on your Hamachi IP? Is there anything in your log files? Need more details.
I actually just figured it out, I played around with the settings in Hamachi, and it randomly started working... xD

I knew it wasn't my server being the problem :(

Thanks anyway~
User avatar
natsuki3
Novice
Novice
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 6:32 pm
Location: /bin/manaplus

Re: TMWeAthena + Hamachi?

Post by natsuki3 » Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:41 pm

just me too i tryed it on my PC with Hamahi and updates and i ws playing but when my friend tyed to connect from other PC with hamachi IP and then the server download the updates but when he touck the "Play" butoom say "couldnt connect to the remote host"
Its blue like the sea.
Post Reply