cant play pls help.

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
noremac
Newly Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:33 pm

cant play pls help.

Post by noremac » Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:43 pm

im running XP and every time i go in the game everything jumps around and the graphics are all messed up. i can walk around.. somewhat but i cant att anything and all the words are messed up also. i played this game about a year ago and it worked fine. i have uninstalled and reinstalled 3 times and it still does the same thing. can anyone help?
User avatar
enchilado
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 972
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:21 am
Location: evermore a GUY

Re: cant play pls help.

Post by enchilado » Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:55 pm

Did you finish downloading all the updates when you logged in? I know this will happen if your client doesn't have all the graphics it needs to display the map.
noremac
Newly Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:33 pm

Re: cant play pls help.

Post by noremac » Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:41 am

yea it has updated and everything. i tried added a screenshot to this post showing what it looks like everything is all messed up and it messes up even more when i try to walk but it wouldnt let me add the pic. can you think of a reason this would be happening in the game?
User avatar
Freeyorp101
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 704
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 10:17 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: cant play pls help.

Post by Freeyorp101 » Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:50 am

Have you tried disabling OpenGL / updating your drivers?


---Freeyorp
(09:58:17) < tux9th> Freeyorp: your sig on the forums is kind of outdated
noremac
Newly Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 10:33 pm

Re: cant play pls help.

Post by noremac » Mon Oct 18, 2010 1:23 am

i just disabled openGL and that fixed it. thanks for the help :lol:
User avatar
Kage
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 927
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: cant play pls help.

Post by Kage » Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:02 pm

noremac wrote:i just disabled openGL and that fixed it. thanks for the help :lol:
Are you using Windows 7 now?

Windows 7 seems to ship with bad OpenGL drivers... lots of OpenGL games mess up with it.

I can only assume this is to promote use of DirectX and D3D
<Kage_Jittai> ... are you saying I am elite :D
<thorbjorn> Yes. :P
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:08 pm
Location: Germany

Re: cant play pls help.

Post by Crush » Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:16 pm

Without installing the drivers for your video card, most D3D applications don't work that well either.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
Post Reply