Setting up server eathena-monitor not working ??

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
City
Newly Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:28 am

Setting up server eathena-monitor not working ??

Post by City » Thu Jul 07, 2011 10:37 am

I've set everything up and when I go to use the command

Code: Select all

/home/seth/eathena-data/eathena.sh start
It says that eathena-monitor is not executable or something ?? I think it's beacause in /config/eathena-monitor.config is not set right

This is how I have it here
# $Id: eathena-monitor.conf,v 1.0 2006/13/10 21:42:22 Platyna Exp $

# By default the eathena-monitor looks for its config file in
# /home/seth/eathena-data/conf/, creates the log file in /home/seth/eathena-data/log/.
# You may use this file to adjust these settings if needed or use predefined
# defaults. Lines starting with hash mark or white space are ignored.

# login_server=/home/seth/eathena-data/login-server
# map_server=/home/seth/eathena-data/map-server
# char_server=/home/seth/eathena-data/char-server
# workdir=/home/seth/eathena-data/
# In seconds, default is 5.
# interval=2
# logfile=/home/seth/eathena-data/log/monitor.log

Help please???
User avatar
Dark_Mag
Novice
Novice
Posts: 347
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up server eathena-monitor not working ??

Post by Dark_Mag » Thu Jul 07, 2011 1:39 pm

City wrote:I've set everything up and when I go to use the command

Code: Select all

/home/seth/eathena-data/eathena.sh start
It says that eathena-monitor is not executable or something ?? I think it's beacause in /config/eathena-monitor.config is not set right

This is how I have it here
# $Id: eathena-monitor.conf,v 1.0 2006/13/10 21:42:22 Platyna Exp $

# By default the eathena-monitor looks for its config file in
# /home/seth/eathena-data/conf/, creates the log file in /home/seth/eathena-data/log/.
# You may use this file to adjust these settings if needed or use predefined
# defaults. Lines starting with hash mark or white space are ignored.

# login_server=/home/seth/eathena-data/login-server
# map_server=/home/seth/eathena-data/map-server
# char_server=/home/seth/eathena-data/char-server
# workdir=/home/seth/eathena-data/
# In seconds, default is 5.
# interval=2
# logfile=/home/seth/eathena-data/log/monitor.log

Help please???
City,

Which tmwA compilation do you use? Use this link to setup own server: http://wiki.themanaworld.org/index.php/ ... Own_Server

Cheers, dark
Image
Image
User avatar
City
Newly Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:28 am

Re: Setting up server eathena-monitor not working ??

Post by City » Fri Jul 08, 2011 1:13 am

Okay , So I set one up using that tut you gave me.

When I go to do this step
You can now launch your test server.
Open a terminal.
cd ~/tmw-ea/eathena-data/
./char-server& ./login-server& ./map-server&
Open another terminal.
mana --server localhost --port 6901 -u -d ~/tmw-ea/eathena-data/client-data
This should run all three of your servers and the client.
I go to run mana --server localhost --port 6901 -u -d ~/tmw-ea/eathena-data/client-data

But it says that command mana could not be found??

And my server is running , I created an account and logged in and it loads then it says Error while loading maps/042-2.tmx. And it's just grey
User avatar
Jenalya
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:28 pm

Re: Setting up server eathena-monitor not working ??

Post by Jenalya » Fri Jul 08, 2011 7:21 am

City wrote: and it loads then it says Error while loading maps/042-2.tmx. And it's just grey
This happens when you're not using the fitting clientdata.
What client do you use and how do you start it?

The official client can be started with e.g. (the path might be different for you)
mana -u -d ~/tmw-ea/eathena-data/client-data
-u suppresses the automatic updates and
-d tells the client where to get the clientdata to use.
User avatar
Dark_Mag
Novice
Novice
Posts: 347
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up server eathena-monitor not working ??

Post by Dark_Mag » Fri Jul 08, 2011 8:41 am

Jenalya wrote:
City wrote: and it loads then it says Error while loading maps/042-2.tmx. And it's just grey
This happens when you're not using the fitting clientdata.
What client do you use and how do you start it?

The official client can be started with e.g. (the path might be different for you)
mana -u -d ~/tmw-ea/eathena-data/client-data
-u suppresses the automatic updates and
-d tells the client where to get the clientdata to use.
City and Jenalya,

Code: Select all

mana --server localhost --port 6901 -u -d ~/tmw-ea/eathena-data/client-data
It doesn't work, because you didn't install mana client. Read about it here: http://manasource.org/
If you want to play with tmw client, type:

Code: Select all

tmw --server localhost --port 6901 -u -d ~/tmw-ea/eathena-data/client-data
About client-data: Add your map to client-data, then go to server data and type:

Code: Select all

make maps
It should work.

Cheers, dark
Image
Image
User avatar
City
Newly Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:28 am

Re: Setting up server eathena-monitor not working ??

Post by City » Fri Jul 08, 2011 12:46 pm

Wait so how do I add my map to client-data , and thanks heaps :)
User avatar
Dark_Mag
Novice
Novice
Posts: 347
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 9:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up server eathena-monitor not working ??

Post by Dark_Mag » Fri Jul 08, 2011 1:30 pm

City wrote:Wait so how do I add my map to client-data , and thanks heaps :)
City,

Make it with Tiled (here: http://www.mapeditor.org/), and add it to maps folder. Then everything I said before.
Mapping Tutorial: http://wiki.themanaworld.org/index.php/Mapping_Tutorial

Cheers, dark
Image
Image
Post Reply