eAthena server problem

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
Carlos
Newly Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:35 am

eAthena server problem

Post by Carlos » Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:39 am

Hello, I have been able to make many servers before but unfortunately I am having trouble with a TMW eAthena server on Windows.

This is the problem here:
Image

I thank your responses in advance.
Frost
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 851
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:20 am
Location: California, USA

Re: eAthena server problem

Post by Frost » Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:05 pm

Carlos wrote:I am having trouble with a TMW eAthena server on Windows.

This is the problem here:
That screenshot shows an administration tool that cannot connect to a TMW server. Possible reasons for this are almost endless, but include
- server is configured with a different password than is set in ladmin_local.conf
- server isn't running
- server is running on a different port than ladmin is configured to use
- server is running on a different IP address than ladmin is configured to use
- a firewall is interfering
- there is no route to the TMW server

Please include more information so we can help you troubleshoot this. Also, please use regular text so we can quote it, not images. Your command prompt is beautifully decorated, but that will not assist the conversation.
You earn respect by how you live, not by what you demand.
-unknown
User avatar
o11c
Knight
Knight
Posts: 2262
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:09 pm
Location: ^ ^

Re: eAthena server problem

Post by o11c » Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:48 pm

It is not recommended to use ladmin with anything other that localhost (127.0.0.1).

Are you sure the config files are correct? For a long time the ladmin password in login_*.conf did not match the one in ladmin_*.conf
Former programmer for the TMWA server.
User avatar
meway
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1736
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 6:02 am
Location: Detroit MI
Contact:

Re: eAthena server problem

Post by meway » Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:02 am

Don't forget to adjust lan_support.conf
Post Reply