Bug with the nomads

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
AlSim
Peon
Peon
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 6:13 pm

Bug with the nomads

Post by AlSim » Sun Apr 16, 2006 5:16 pm

This bug didn't happen to me but to 2 other players I met. They told me they talked to the nomads and accepted to go to the green world, then the game bugged and their character was deleted and they had to start a new one ! One of them tried many times and it was always the same.
They were both running Windows XP and were both french like me ...
Did you know about this issue ?
User avatar
Pajarico
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:29 pm
Contact:

Post by Pajarico » Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:36 pm

Even if the game or the server data was buggy, there is not a single chance their characters got deleted. Did they try to play again with those characters? What happened?

If they were playing old version could be that their characters got stuck in a zone were their clients didn't have data to display. What version are they playing?
Lv.: Maggot
Please, read the FAQ before posting.
AlSim
Peon
Peon
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 6:13 pm

Post by AlSim » Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:06 pm

I don't know much about one of them, the other was playing the latest version (0.0.19). He told me his character was deleted, but I don't know much more ...
His game pseudo is yugyo (or approaching), ask him if you see him again (if I do I will tell him to come here to explain).
yugyo
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 9:02 pm

Post by yugyo » Sun Apr 16, 2006 9:07 pm

yes, when i accept to go in the other country i have an error message which say "could not find map files" and the game ending and this is mpossible to log again, the same message appears...
Do i have to download the map which missing me
i play on windows XP and the latest game 0.0.19
FRENCH POWER
User avatar
Pajarico
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:29 pm
Contact:

Post by Pajarico » Sun Apr 16, 2006 9:20 pm

That doesn't mean your account got erased ;)
That error usually means that you are playing an older version, but since that's not the case probably the map data got corrupted. If no one has a better idea try to reinstall the game.
Lv.: Maggot
Please, read the FAQ before posting.
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:09 pm

Of course reinstalling should fix it, if not, just post the log.
yugyo
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 9:02 pm

Post by yugyo » Mon Apr 17, 2006 9:41 am

yes i ll reinstall the game a third time to test
we will see
see you!!
FRENCH POWER
Post Reply