[NOT A BUG] Can't update from 0.0.19 to 0.0.20

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
Bad Monk
Peon
Peon
Posts: 5
Joined: 31 Jul 2006, 21:02
Location: Italy

[NOT A BUG] Can't update from 0.0.19 to 0.0.20

Post by Bad Monk » 31 Jul 2006, 21:14

Hi guys!
I'm sorry but I couldn't find anything in the forums about this...
It's not clear if you have to download the complete installer to play 0.0.20 or if you can just update from 0.0.19, however, I can't update the old version to the new one via automatic update in windows.

Is this a bug or it is intentional? It would be handy not to re-install a new version every time (as long I as remember, the updater worked for the last update).

By the way tmw.exe always shows a 100% cpu usage and last time forced my PC to shutdown because of the high temperature! LOL winter is far better for gamers.

Thanks and keep on with the good work!

Bad Monk
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: 13 Apr 2004, 20:11
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » 31 Jul 2006, 23:03

At the moment you have to download and install the new version (0.0.20).

About the CPU usage you could try to set a lower FPS limit in the setup dialog.

Regards
Locked