Goodbye.

A place for players to do role playing, discuss their guilds, etc.
Platyna
Grand Knight
Grand Knight

Goodbye.

Post by Platyna »

Dear All.

As I have been kicked off the project I have managed for 7 years (with support of those who despite the fact they are, since many years, inactive still make decisions) and considering all the slander and insults (I was accused of DDoS, called names and banned) I have received, I have decided that I am leaving TMW.

For those who don't know me, as I was mostly doing silent work, I am one of three original TMW administrators (the only one who was active all these years). I was a content developer, I have managed the server, I was a head of GM team and I have managed the forums - as these are duties of community administrator. I have set all rules and I was adjudging arguments and debates. And I have helped to advertise TMW and create a great, unique community (which is the only reward for my work that cannot be just taken away). I was suddenly removed from my own team, because I refused to give developers GM privileges as I was convinced that along with forums powers this would basically give them absolute power over you.

I have also decided to not run a separate server - I don't have a time to start over just by myself and I cannot risk that again, after many years someone will just take away my work and kick me out.

I am sad seeing TMW being left in hands of people who lack basic morals, as it is the end of TMW we knew. ElvenProgrammer started this project, so he may now destroy it, it is his immanent right.

Goodbye.

PS.: I would like to ask that no one from "Impeachment Committee" post here, respect my request (if there is anything you can respect at all) and at least refrain from the propaganda and whitening yourself in this thread.
Last edited by Platyna on 29 Mar 2013, 17:06, edited 4 times in total.
Matt
Grand Knight
Grand Knight

Re: Goodbye.

Post by Matt »

:(
cookie monster
Novice
Novice