Shutting down Allegro due to signal #4

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
[M]att

Shutting down Allegro due to signal #4

Post by [M]att » Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:50 pm

Hi,
i use Debian Linux 3.1 (Sarge) on my AMD-K6 300MHz 64MB RAM 4MB GRAM Notebook.

I installed allegro4.1, jgmod (or so :P ), blablafunzt (or so :P) and liballegro-dev.
Then i compiled the .deb
All works great, but when i want to start TMW:
matthias@HNotebook:/usr/share/manaworld$ ./tmw
Linux Version
Shutting down Allegro due to signal #4
Ung?ltiger Maschinenbefehl
matthias@HNotebook:/usr/share/manaworld$
User avatar
Shura
Peon
Peon
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 2:36 am

Re: Shutting down Allegro due to signal #4

Post by Shura » Fri Dec 03, 2004 6:17 am

[M]att wrote:Hi,
matthias@HNotebook:/usr/share/manaworld$ ./tmw
Linux Version
Shutting down Allegro due to signal #4
Ung?ltiger Maschinenbefehl
matthias@HNotebook:/usr/share/manaworld$
well, i can't tell much from that message since it got adulterated by ur locale somehow. ^^
i guess it's some problem that relates to your processor type and our compiler flags. try to remove "-march=i686" and/or "-O3" from the CFLAGS within the makefile. if that doesn't help the problem is somewhere in your allegro setup. :-/
Don't argue with idiots. They drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1746
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:47 am
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » Fri Dec 03, 2004 4:53 pm

Yeah, thx, it works... :-)

But only till the Play-Window...then the same output... :-(

It seems that I have a similary problem as he:
http://themanaworld.sourceforge.net/php ... .php?t=220
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1746
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:47 am
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » Mon Dec 13, 2004 1:24 pm

...blub...?
Locked