Bug

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:28 pm

Bug

Post by sauveur » Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:31 pm

Hey I had connected on the mana world once and it worked perfectly...Now when I connect there is an error report.... The name of that bug (or report) is ntdll.dll


I would really want to get the bug out of there and that why i am asking your help...

Thanks in advance...
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:08 pm
Location: Germany

Post by Crush » Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:42 pm

ntdll.dll is a windows core system file. When it can't be found your whole system might be fubar.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:28 pm

Post by sauveur » Thu Jun 21, 2007 7:34 pm

is there a way to solve that problem?
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1746
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:47 am
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » Thu Jun 21, 2007 9:32 pm

A reinstallation of windows may solve the problem. (but i wonder why no other program complained about it...)

You arent running the windows version of tmw under wine, right?
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:28 pm

Post by sauveur » Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:59 pm

well i downloaded the windows version.... is that what you mean?
Blamoo
Peon
Peon
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:07 pm

Post by Blamoo » Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:17 am

reinstall ur OS... :D
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:28 pm

Post by sauveur » Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:59 pm

os????
User avatar
yosuhara
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 583
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 10:19 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Post by yosuhara » Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:04 pm

sauveur wrote:os????
Operation System (Windows in your case)
Image
Image
Image
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:28 pm

Post by sauveur » Fri Jun 22, 2007 1:17 pm

is there a way I can restart my system without deleting everything on my computer?
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1746
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:47 am
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:50 pm

well if you got the right windows cd and you know what you are doing you dont need to delete anything...
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:28 pm

Post by sauveur » Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:26 pm

It would be really useful for me if you would telll me a very detailed way to do it because I am good in some stuff with a computuer but not with that kind of thing...I would really appreciate
User avatar
Platyna
Knight
Knight
Posts: 2213
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 2:19 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Platyna » Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:40 pm

Just paste te exact message that appears of make a screenshot of the error.

Regards.
Zuzanna K. Filutowska
[The rest of this signature was censored by TMWC's "Freedom" and "Free speech".]
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:28 pm

Post by sauveur » Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:11 pm

of course if its goign to help you

there you go

[img=http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/2006 ... lb7.th.png][/img]
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:15 pm

Try to run The Mana World without updating it. Use the following switch:
--skipupdate : Skip the update process
If you think your system is corrupt you can try:
Start -> Run... -> cmd -> sfc /scannow
Post Reply