Bug

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Jun 2007, 18:28

Bug

Post by sauveur » 21 Jun 2007, 18:31

Hey I had connected on the mana world once and it worked perfectly...Now when I connect there is an error report.... The name of that bug (or report) is ntdll.dll


I would really want to get the bug out of there and that why i am asking your help...

Thanks in advance...
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Post by Crush » 21 Jun 2007, 18:42

ntdll.dll is a windows core system file. When it can't be found your whole system might be fubar.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Jun 2007, 18:28

Post by sauveur » 21 Jun 2007, 19:34

is there a way to solve that problem?
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1746
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 21 Jun 2007, 21:32

A reinstallation of windows may solve the problem. (but i wonder why no other program complained about it...)

You arent running the windows version of tmw under wine, right?
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Jun 2007, 18:28

Post by sauveur » 21 Jun 2007, 22:59

well i downloaded the windows version.... is that what you mean?
Blamoo
Peon
Peon
Posts: 98
Joined: 03 Feb 2006, 23:07

Post by Blamoo » 22 Jun 2007, 00:17

reinstall ur OS... :D
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Jun 2007, 18:28

Post by sauveur » 22 Jun 2007, 12:59

os????
User avatar
yosuhara
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 583
Joined: 16 Mar 2006, 22:19
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Post by yosuhara » 22 Jun 2007, 13:04

sauveur wrote:os????
Operation System (Windows in your case)
Image
Image
Image
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Jun 2007, 18:28

Post by sauveur » 22 Jun 2007, 13:17

is there a way I can restart my system without deleting everything on my computer?
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1746
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 22 Jun 2007, 14:50

well if you got the right windows cd and you know what you are doing you dont need to delete anything...
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Jun 2007, 18:28

Post by sauveur » 22 Jun 2007, 15:26

It would be really useful for me if you would telll me a very detailed way to do it because I am good in some stuff with a computuer but not with that kind of thing...I would really appreciate
User avatar
Platyna
Knight
Knight
Posts: 2213
Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 14:19
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Platyna » 24 Jun 2007, 12:40

Just paste te exact message that appears of make a screenshot of the error.

Regards.
Zuzanna K. Filutowska
[The rest of this signature was censored by TMWC's "Freedom" and "Free speech".]
sauveur
Peon
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Jun 2007, 18:28

Post by sauveur » 26 Jun 2007, 13:11

of course if its goign to help you

there you go

[img=http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/2006 ... lb7.th.png][/img]
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: 13 Apr 2004, 20:11
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » 26 Jun 2007, 14:15

Try to run The Mana World without updating it. Use the following switch:
--skipupdate : Skip the update process
If you think your system is corrupt you can try:
Start -> Run... -> cmd -> sfc /scannow
Post Reply