DLL error?

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
Guest

DLL error?

Post by Guest » 20 Jan 2005, 23:12

Hy, because i have the german windows version, i post the error in germen :wink:

"Der Prozedureinsprungspunkt "_get_allegro_version" wurde in der DLL "alleg41.dll" nicht gefunden"

can anyone help me please?
Guest

Post by Guest » 20 Jan 2005, 23:22

oh, sorry i forgot:
I have the newest CVS release
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1747
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 21 Jan 2005, 11:42

I use the latest CVS Release too and I get the error "Cannot load login.bmp" (Windows Version, original .exe)

Try to use this *.dlls (Copy to the TMW Folder)

http://hackgrid.gu1.info/tmwdllfiles.rar


BTW: Die Deutschen erlangen hier die ?berhand *g
Guest

Post by Guest » 21 Jan 2005, 13:11

thx it works but ... i get the error about login.bmp too :shock:

Ps: Jo das stimmt ^^
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: 09 Dec 2004, 19:50
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » 21 Jan 2005, 14:25

The EXE in CVS isn't up to date to the data/source in CVS. If you're running from CVS it's in my opinion best to compile it yourself, otherwise stay with the releases.
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1747
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 21 Jan 2005, 15:34

ELVEN! UPDATE THE EXE ;)
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: 13 Apr 2004, 20:11
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » 21 Jan 2005, 19:44

Ok I'm back, I'll update it immediately :D
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1747
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 21 Jan 2005, 21:28

^^ thx XD
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: 05 Dec 2004, 21:01
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » 23 Jan 2005, 12:41

ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
Locked