KDE? problems

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sertraline
Novice
Novice
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:29 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA

KDE? problems

Post by Sertraline » Sat Dec 08, 2007 4:36 am

just switched to PCLOS from ubuntu... :)

windows won't resize in TMW, and damage counts just slowly float up instead of dropping and bouncing. even with openGL enabled

is this a hardware problem or a kde problem or a client problem? thanks!
User avatar
Platyna
Knight
Knight
Posts: 2213
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 2:19 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Platyna » Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:34 pm

You can resize TMW window because TMW has fixed resolution. You you would like TMW to use more space on your screen you need to use full screen mode.

Regards.
Zuzanna K. Filutowska
[The rest of this signature was censored by TMWC's "Freedom" and "Free speech".]
User avatar
Sertraline
Novice
Novice
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:29 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA

Post by Sertraline » Sat Dec 08, 2007 7:12 pm

Platyna wrote:You can resize TMW window because TMW has fixed resolution. You you would like TMW to use more space on your screen you need to use full screen mode.

Regards.
no not the TMW window, windows within the program, the GUI. like inventory, the chat box, the status window.
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Mon Dec 10, 2007 9:44 pm

What's your TMW version?
User avatar
Sertraline
Novice
Novice
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 4:29 am
Location: Austin, TX, USA

Post by Sertraline » Mon Dec 10, 2007 10:25 pm

0.0.22.2
User avatar
Platyna
Knight
Knight
Posts: 2213
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 2:19 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Platyna » Mon Dec 10, 2007 10:41 pm

Hell old, time to upgrade.

Regards.
Zuzanna K. Filutowska
[The rest of this signature was censored by TMWC's "Freedom" and "Free speech".]
Post Reply