KDE? problems

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sertraline
Novice
Novice
Posts: 128
Joined: 02 Dec 2007, 04:29
Location: Austin, TX, USA

KDE? problems

Post by Sertraline » 08 Dec 2007, 04:36

just switched to PCLOS from ubuntu... :)

windows won't resize in TMW, and damage counts just slowly float up instead of dropping and bouncing. even with openGL enabled

is this a hardware problem or a kde problem or a client problem? thanks!
User avatar
Platyna
Former Dictator
Former Dictator
Posts: 2213
Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 14:19
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Platyna » 08 Dec 2007, 13:34

You can resize TMW window because TMW has fixed resolution. You you would like TMW to use more space on your screen you need to use full screen mode.

Regards.
Zuzanna K. Filutowska
[The rest of this signature was censored by TMWC's "Freedom" and "Free speech".]
User avatar
Sertraline
Novice
Novice
Posts: 128
Joined: 02 Dec 2007, 04:29
Location: Austin, TX, USA

Post by Sertraline » 08 Dec 2007, 19:12

Platyna wrote:You can resize TMW window because TMW has fixed resolution. You you would like TMW to use more space on your screen you need to use full screen mode.

Regards.
no not the TMW window, windows within the program, the GUI. like inventory, the chat box, the status window.
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: 13 Apr 2004, 20:11
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » 10 Dec 2007, 21:44

What's your TMW version?
User avatar
Sertraline
Novice
Novice
Posts: 128
Joined: 02 Dec 2007, 04:29
Location: Austin, TX, USA

Post by Sertraline » 10 Dec 2007, 22:25

0.0.22.2
User avatar
Platyna
Former Dictator
Former Dictator
Posts: 2213
Joined: 19 Nov 2005, 14:19
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Platyna » 10 Dec 2007, 22:41

Hell old, time to upgrade.

Regards.
Zuzanna K. Filutowska
[The rest of this signature was censored by TMWC's "Freedom" and "Free speech".]
Post Reply