Fullscreenmode problem

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
egx
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:26 am

Fullscreenmode problem

Post by egx » Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:33 am

Hi!
How is it posible to start the program in 'window'-mode?
I have 2 monitors attached and the program is only seen at one screen,
but tries to act like fullscreen - so i can see only half of it.

Thx for any help in advance
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:40 am

Change in your tmw.ini:

screen=1

to

screen=0

I think we should probably make running windowed the default from next version.
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 9:01 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » Tue Feb 15, 2005 2:07 am

I think we should probably make running windowed the default from next version.
i think we sould release next version soon and of course we should offer tarballs
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
egx
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:26 am

Post by egx » Thu Feb 17, 2005 4:21 am

thx
besides making this default i would like someday to have a '--help' switch telling something like 'there is a .ini-file: add your wishes there' ;-)
or even better starting with --fullscreen=0 or something like that

and ... nice work - i like it
best wishes
User avatar
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 3154
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 8:48 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland

Post by Rotonen » Thu Feb 17, 2005 2:02 pm

How about this: a launcher that has 3 alternatives - start, options, exit ?
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » Thu Feb 17, 2005 9:03 pm

Nah I don't like a launcher, then we'd also need a "./tmw --skiplauncher" option, heh.
User avatar
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 3154
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 8:48 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland

Post by Rotonen » Mon Feb 21, 2005 2:48 pm

But if there's going to be dynamical content updating, wouldn't the launcher be a good way to handle it? (And the --skiplaunch could be left for debugging purposes?)
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 9:01 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » Sat Feb 26, 2005 3:11 am

well i dislike the idea of a launcher ... who needs that ??
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
Post Reply