Fullscreenmode problem

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
egx
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Feb 2005, 01:26

Fullscreenmode problem

Post by egx » 15 Feb 2005, 01:33

Hi!
How is it posible to start the program in 'window'-mode?
I have 2 monitors attached and the program is only seen at one screen,
but tries to act like fullscreen - so i can see only half of it.

Thx for any help in advance
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: 09 Dec 2004, 19:50
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » 15 Feb 2005, 01:40

Change in your tmw.ini:

screen=1

to

screen=0

I think we should probably make running windowed the default from next version.
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: 05 Dec 2004, 21:01
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » 15 Feb 2005, 02:07

I think we should probably make running windowed the default from next version.
i think we sould release next version soon and of course we should offer tarballs
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
egx
Peon
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Feb 2005, 01:26

Post by egx » 17 Feb 2005, 04:21

thx
besides making this default i would like someday to have a '--help' switch telling something like 'there is a .ini-file: add your wishes there' ;-)
or even better starting with --fullscreen=0 or something like that

and ... nice work - i like it
best wishes
User avatar
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 3154
Joined: 08 Sep 2004, 20:48
Location: Espoo, Finland

Post by Rotonen » 17 Feb 2005, 14:02

How about this: a launcher that has 3 alternatives - start, options, exit ?
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: 09 Dec 2004, 19:50
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » 17 Feb 2005, 21:03

Nah I don't like a launcher, then we'd also need a "./tmw --skiplauncher" option, heh.
User avatar
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 3154
Joined: 08 Sep 2004, 20:48
Location: Espoo, Finland

Post by Rotonen » 21 Feb 2005, 14:48

But if there's going to be dynamical content updating, wouldn't the launcher be a good way to handle it? (And the --skiplaunch could be left for debugging purposes?)
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: 05 Dec 2004, 21:01
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » 26 Feb 2005, 03:11

well i dislike the idea of a launcher ... who needs that ??
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
Post Reply