Ubuntu 7.10/TMW 0.0.24.1 Screenshots messed up.

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
Superkoop
Novice
Novice
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 1:09 am
Location: South Dakota in the US of A
Contact:

Ubuntu 7.10/TMW 0.0.24.1 Screenshots messed up.

Post by Superkoop » Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:58 am

I'm on Ubuntu 7.10 64bit, and using TMW 0.0.24.1 that I compiled myself.
I did a quick search on Mantis, and on the forums here, and I didn't see my problem, so I decided I would post here before anywhere else just to make sure.
My problem is:
I take screenshots, and they look like this:
Image
(thumbnail)
I am not fullscreen, and all I have done is edit the config file to make the screen fit my screen in a windowed mode. I did not have this problem with 0.0.24. So this is a new problem.
I just noticed this today, after todays event, so, my screenshots of it are not good.
In game I am Xaru
On forums I am Superkoop
IRL I am John
-View World map-
User avatar
EJlol
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1065
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 9:42 am

Re: Ubuntu 7.10/TMW 0.0.24.1 Screenshots messed up.

Post by EJlol » Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:27 pm

Do you use openGL?
If so, try to disable it. (this can be done in the config file)
User avatar
Superkoop
Novice
Novice
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 1:09 am
Location: South Dakota in the US of A
Contact:

Re: Ubuntu 7.10/TMW 0.0.24.1 Screenshots messed up.

Post by Superkoop » Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:23 am

Yep, it was the OpenGL. When I disabled it my screenshots looked normal.
It's a shame it doesn't work with OpenGL since without it I get poorer performance, oh well, I guess on days when I am planning on taking screenshots I can just not use openGL. =\

Thank you though. =)
In game I am Xaru
On forums I am Superkoop
IRL I am John
-View World map-
User avatar
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 3154
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 8:48 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland

Re: Ubuntu 7.10/TMW 0.0.24.1 Screenshots messed up.

Post by Rotonen » Wed Apr 16, 2008 8:27 am

I'd say it's the overlay settings of your graphical driver.

If you have no clue about what those are, you have some reading ahead of you. (And no, I would not hold the information from you if I had it.)
This message used to be meaningful.
Post Reply