Problem with Map server

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
User avatar
Sull
Novice
Novice
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Quebec,Montreal

Problem with Map server

Post by Sull » Sat Jun 05, 2004 7:25 pm

im unable to connect to the map server! i just added the new_zone01.map to the directory but didnt work i just get a black screen
User avatar
Sull
Novice
Novice
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Quebec,Montreal

.

Post by Sull » Sat Jun 05, 2004 9:48 pm

#88 0x080649ed in main () at main.cpp:100

humm
game_main;

is it the fonction game_main anyone got an idea about it?
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Sun Jun 06, 2004 10:09 am

Can you give us some more details?
Does you get an error or the program exit? Or you simply get a black screen but pressing the ESC key you can normally exit?
Is the game_main(...) function the problem? Can you tell exactly which line of code its wrong?
User avatar
Sull
Novice
Novice
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Quebec,Montreal

.

Post by Sull » Sun Jun 06, 2004 5:58 pm

blocking with a black screen ESC didnt work,at first i was sure it was the dialog i removed it,but is something else. the hold game.cpp still work i will check it today to find which line gve a bug
User avatar
Sull
Novice
Novice
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Quebec,Montreal

.

Post by Sull » Sun Jun 06, 2004 6:25 pm

here the error!

if (active_page == page1)active_page = page2;
else active_page = page1;

near line 87 at game.cpp

the dialog just hang at this line
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Sun Jun 06, 2004 8:04 pm

Strange! It worked for me until yesterday, but today I also got errors at the same line. I'm trying to fix it.
User avatar
Sull
Novice
Novice
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Quebec,Montreal

.

Post by Sull » Sun Jun 06, 2004 8:05 pm

ok thx yu!
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Sun Jun 06, 2004 9:03 pm

There are big problems with chat dialog try removing it until I haven't fixed it
User avatar
Sull
Novice
Novice
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Quebec,Montreal

.

Post by Sull » Sun Jun 06, 2004 9:49 pm

ok i will wait =)
User avatar
Sull
Novice
Novice
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Quebec,Montreal

.

Post by Sull » Sun Jun 06, 2004 10:19 pm

does i have to wait the fix or i release my source without the dialog system?
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Sun Jun 06, 2004 10:25 pm

I've released my new code disabling the textbox in chat dialog so I think it's better you do the same until someone fix the problem :cry:
User avatar
Sull
Novice
Novice
Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Quebec,Montreal

.

Post by Sull » Sun Jun 06, 2004 10:27 pm

ok thx yu i will work on the dialog system but i cant guarantee =)
Locked