fullscreen problem!!

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
celso
Peon
Peon
Posts: 49
Joined: 13 Jul 2008, 00:29
Location: Portugal!!!!

fullscreen problem!!

Post by celso » 24 Aug 2008, 22:27

can sommeone help-me? i allways have been playing tmw on window mode but when i change it to fullscreen, after log of on tmw and get on again, i cant see anything! :evil: everythings black! now, i can't access to preferences to change to window again!
how can i fix this?

bad english? sorry but im from portugal.
User avatar
EJlol
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1071
Joined: 06 Sep 2005, 09:42

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by EJlol » 24 Aug 2008, 23:05

Open ~/.tmw/config.xml and set the option 'screen' to '0'. If this does not work, you can delete the config.xml and TMW will get back to the default settings.
celso
Peon
Peon
Posts: 49
Joined: 13 Jul 2008, 00:29
Location: Portugal!!!!

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by celso » 25 Aug 2008, 12:55

thanks for the help! :D now i can play tmw again! :D
onestoploser
Peon
Peon
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Feb 2009, 14:03

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by onestoploser » 19 Feb 2009, 14:17

I also have an issue. The in-game options won't let me change my full-screen screen resolution. My monitor is 1920x1200, and when I enable fullscreen it's displaying in some smaller resolution that looks stretched out. I tried editing config.xml to no avail. The game rewrote it back to default. Any ideas? Maybe I entered the screenwidth/screenheight commands wrong? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
User avatar
EJlol
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1071
Joined: 06 Sep 2005, 09:42

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by EJlol » 19 Feb 2009, 14:40

Did you close the game BEFORE you edited the config.xml?
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by Jaxad0127 » 19 Feb 2009, 14:42

EJlol wrote:Did you close the game BEFORE you edited the config.xml?
The game saves it's configuration when it's closed, so it will overwrite whats there. You need to edit before you start the game.
Image
User avatar
ve3txz
Peon
Peon
Posts: 22
Joined: 06 Dec 2008, 17:41
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by ve3txz » 19 Feb 2009, 14:54

try with OpenGL disabled

one of my vidio cards doesent like OpenGL and does somthing simular
Aodhan
onestoploser
Peon
Peon
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Feb 2009, 14:03

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by onestoploser » 19 Feb 2009, 15:11

The game was closed before I edited the file. Why won't the GUI let me adjust the resolution? The option is there, but it doesn't work. :/

I'm running on Ubuntu Intrepid by the way. Nvidia 7800 graphics card.
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by Jaxad0127 » 19 Feb 2009, 15:39

onestoploser wrote:The game was closed before I edited the file. Why won't the GUI let me adjust the resolution? The option is there, but it doesn't work. :/

I'm running on Ubuntu Intrepid by the way. Nvidia 7800 graphics card.
It was just there for show in earlier versions. Newer versions let you use it.

Are you sure all instances of the client were closed before you edited the file?
Image
onestoploser
Peon
Peon
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Feb 2009, 14:03

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by onestoploser » 19 Feb 2009, 16:06

As far as I know they were. I'm at work right now, so I can't try it out. I guess I'll try it again when I get home. The version I'm using came from Synaptic. Maybe I'll just compile the newest version.
onestoploser
Peon
Peon
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Feb 2009, 14:03

Re: fullscreen problem!!

Post by onestoploser » 20 Feb 2009, 01:20

Ok. I updated to 28.1-1 and re-edited the config file. Saved and started TMW and it works now. I'm not sure why, but it works now.
Post Reply