IRC channel (help spot)

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
User avatar
Magick
Novice
Novice
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 10:35 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

IRC channel (help spot)

Post by Magick » Thu Apr 21, 2005 10:33 pm

Well if your having trouble getting to the irc channel or dont know how do this. Go to google and search for Mirc (thats my favorite client) download that. Next you choose your nickname and everything. The mana world channel is at the server irc.freenode.net to get to a server type in /server server name so /server irc.freenode.net . Next you will need to join the channel. Go up to the top and click join channel and type in #manaworld Then a new window will show up and you will be in the channel. Hope this helps people that had problems.
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 9:01 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » Thu Apr 21, 2005 11:24 pm

hmm
i dlded mirc .. but it doesnt run on my OS
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » Fri Apr 22, 2005 11:34 pm

Yeah same here. :-P
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 9:01 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » Sat Apr 23, 2005 1:27 am

hm yeah really weird

i double click on it and it ask me with which application i want to open it ...
do i have kinda virus on my pc ?
that happens with all .exe fies :/
magick pls help me
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
User avatar
Magick
Novice
Novice
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 10:35 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Post by Magick » Sat Apr 23, 2005 2:18 am

wow with all .exe files? Thats umm...really weird. Maybe its time for a reformat maci just to make sure. Im not really a computer tech but thats really weird. If you dont know how to reformat just tell me and il guide you threw the process.
User avatar
Pajarico
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 592
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:29 pm
Contact:

Post by Pajarico » Sat Apr 23, 2005 3:12 am

It happened to me once. I deleted the file asociation for exes. I can't remember how did I solve it :?
User avatar
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 3154
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2004 8:48 pm
Location: Espoo, Finland

Post by Rotonen » Sun Apr 24, 2005 10:14 am

Don't be mean towards the w32 audience.. :)
Locked