Maggot Slime Equiped o.o

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
phenom
Peon
Peon
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Oct 2008, 01:51

Maggot Slime Equiped o.o

Post by phenom » 30 Oct 2008, 01:56

hi there!

i don't know how, but a have equipped a Maggot Slime in the inventory, but it not appear in the equipmente section.

i've tried to unnequip and i received a message: "Server unnable to unnequip."

i've restart the cliente and everything was back to normal state.

so strange...
User avatar
Ces
Novice
Novice
Posts: 231
Joined: 19 Mar 2008, 23:46
Location: The hemisphere

Re: Maggot Slime Equiped o.o

Post by Ces » 30 Oct 2008, 02:10

This sometimes happens when items swap places in the inventory.

Say for instance that you drop an Iron Potion and a Pink Short Tank Top and pick them up again, but in the reverse order. Then the client will try to equip the potion and use the tanktop... :roll: It will get back to normal if you move to another map, restart the client or do something else that makes the server send your inventory listing back to the client. I have not run it to any problems, such as losing items, though.

That is how I have understood it anyway, I may very well be wrong.
Post Reply