Leather Shirt Error (explaination)

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
Bear
Novice
Novice
Posts: 281
Joined: 01 Jul 2004, 20:09
Location: Computer
Contact:

Leather Shirt Error (explaination)

Post by Bear » 22 May 2005, 21:55

Ok, i know alot of people have the all mighty LEATHER SHIRT!

But you cant equip it correct?

Well, heres why:
1. When we agreed to use e-athena as our base emulator, we also used their item format.
2. When we used their item format, we basicaly copy/pasted the item data, copying everything of the item.
3. For the LEATHER SHIRT, we copied i think Adventure Suit from RO, for this armor, you must be First Class(after you get job level 10, you change to first class) to wear it.
4. Since THEMANAWORLD does not have and Classes, It is impossible to wear, so just wait untill the new mods are added in.
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: 05 Dec 2004, 21:01
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » 23 May 2005, 08:17

well .. i can wear it
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
User avatar
nym
Novice
Novice
Posts: 116
Joined: 18 Aug 2004, 11:01
Contact:

Post by nym » 23 May 2005, 10:51

Yeah.. im wearing it right now..
YOU ARE READING THIS!
User avatar
Modanung
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1719
Joined: 20 May 2005, 16:51
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Modanung » 23 May 2005, 14:50

So am I :roll:
If you're looking for 3D FOSS games be sure to check out LucKey Productions on itch.io
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: 09 Dec 2004, 19:50
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » 24 Jun 2005, 12:13

The problem was that the items were not identified, which has now been worked around by a server hack.

Problem duplicate of Cant Equip Leather shirt
Locked