[NOT A BUG] Bug Report: Socket Error

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
Jebediah
Peon
Peon
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 10:15 pm
Location: Calgary, Alberta Canada
Contact:

[NOT A BUG] Bug Report: Socket Error

Post by Jebediah » Sat Jun 04, 2005 10:19 pm

OS: Windows XP
Computer: Super Clone 1.15ghz 256mb RAM 128mb Video
Connection Speed: 5mbps

Bug report: Socket Error

Frequency: 0-10%

Steps: Walking randomly

Results: Game halts and exits.
NERD ALERT!
treo
Peon
Peon
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 7:45 pm
Contact:

Post by treo » Sat Jun 04, 2005 10:31 pm

that happend to you some times today?
Well actually that is not a bug, it's a feature +gg+
The Server was restartet today several times in quite few time in between,
the game exits because it looses its connection the the server.
User avatar
Bjørn
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1430
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Contact:

Post by Bjørn » Sun Jun 05, 2005 2:37 am

Yes this happens whenever the connection to the server is lost, which indeed happens when the server is restarted which was done a few times today. We're changing some things in preparation of new release tomorrow, normally it shouldn't happen that often.
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Sun Jun 05, 2005 8:08 am

Yeah it was my fault, I should alert people when restarting, but I'm a bit too lazy...
Locked