What Happens When..

Got something on your mind about the project? This is the correct place for that.
Forum rules
This forum is for feature requests, content changes additions, anything not a Bug in the software.
Please report all bugs on the Support Forums
Post Reply
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: What Happens When..

Post by Jaxad0127 » 03 Jun 2009, 23:39

You are blocked and the logged on instance is kicked. Each account can only be logged on once.
Image
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: What Happens When..

Post by Jaxad0127 » 03 Jun 2009, 23:58

Dallas wrote:What does "the logged on instance is kicked" mean?

Your client is closed, or the person who was already logged on kicked?
Both happen.
Image
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: What Happens When..

Post by Jaxad0127 » 04 Jun 2009, 00:09

0.0.29 and above should tell you if that's why. Though the second person doesn't yet get the message.
Image
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: What Happens When..

Post by Jaxad0127 » 04 Jun 2009, 00:30

Dallas wrote:The person who was already logged on playing
Works already.
Dallas wrote:Or the person who was trying to log on?
Still buggy.
Image
aroleon
Peon
Peon
Posts: 68
Joined: 10 May 2009, 14:18

Re: What Happens When..

Post by aroleon » 04 Jun 2009, 00:44

Here you go -- I tried it.
multiple logins.jpg
multiple logins.jpg (143.27 KiB) Viewed 576 times
I logged in to the top-left window. Then logged in again in the bottom-right window.

As soon as I got past the character selector, the message "Someone else is trying to use this account" was displayed in the top-left (the account already logged in).

The bottom-right window sat for 5 minutes "Connecting to map server". I gave up and pressed Escape, and it quit. Then I started again, and everything worked normally. Meanwhile, the top-left window sat on the "someone else" message.

After being logged in to the bottom-right window for 5 minutes, I pressed OK in the top-left. It immediately closed and quit.

Hope this helps,

aro
Post Reply