"/q" and "/w" Bug?

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
Goku
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 925
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 1:57 am

"/q" and "/w" Bug?

Post by Goku » Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:14 pm

So lots of times I use /q to have private convo's with a person. After a while I use /close to close it because we are done talking. Then lets say l want to use /q again to open up a convo with the same person, but it says I can't because there is already one up (but I can't see it because I used /close)

So instead I use /w to whisper the normal way and the client just crashes.
IGN - Trunks
Pixel Artist In Training
Work On Forest Armor
And Forest Monster
User avatar
Kage
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 927
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: "/q" and "/w" Bug?

Post by Kage » Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:39 am

Seems to be fixed
<Kage_Jittai> ... are you saying I am elite :D
<thorbjorn> Yes. :P
Irvine
Peon
Peon
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:35 pm

Re: "/q" and "/w" Bug?

Post by Irvine » Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:47 am

I can't even whisper to someone I'm on eAthena how do you whisper?
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 6:35 pm
Location: Internet

Re: "/q" and "/w" Bug?

Post by Jaxad0127 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:01 am

/whisper nick message
/w nick message

If nick has spaces, then you need to put it in quotes:

/w "nick with spaces" message

For 0.0.29 and above, /query (/q) will open a tab for the given nick. As it only takes a nick, no quotes are needed:
/q nick
/q nick with spaces
Image
Post Reply