"/q" and "/w" Bug?

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
Goku
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 925
Joined: 15 Feb 2009, 01:57

"/q" and "/w" Bug?

Post by Goku » 08 Jun 2009, 21:14

So lots of times I use /q to have private convo's with a person. After a while I use /close to close it because we are done talking. Then lets say l want to use /q again to open up a convo with the same person, but it says I can't because there is already one up (but I can't see it because I used /close)

So instead I use /w to whisper the normal way and the client just crashes.
IGN - Trunks
Pixel Artist In Training
Work On Forest Armor
And Forest Monster
User avatar
Kage
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 927
Joined: 02 May 2009, 19:12

Re: "/q" and "/w" Bug?

Post by Kage » 10 Jun 2009, 03:39

Seems to be fixed
<Kage_Jittai> ... are you saying I am elite :D
<thorbjorn> Yes. :P
Irvine
Peon
Peon
Posts: 66
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 20:35

Re: "/q" and "/w" Bug?

Post by Irvine » 10 Jun 2009, 03:47

I can't even whisper to someone I'm on eAthena how do you whisper?
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: "/q" and "/w" Bug?

Post by Jaxad0127 » 10 Jun 2009, 04:01

/whisper nick message
/w nick message

If nick has spaces, then you need to put it in quotes:

/w "nick with spaces" message

For 0.0.29 and above, /query (/q) will open a tab for the given nick. As it only takes a nick, no quotes are needed:
/q nick
/q nick with spaces
Image
Post Reply