Invalid money display in character selection screen

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
crazy
Peon
Peon
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:52 pm

Invalid money display in character selection screen

Post by crazy » Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:46 am

in the account there are 3 slot's to create character.

if you go to the character in second or third slot and enter then
if you log out and try to enter again in the same account (preselected slot is the one you entered before and not the first one) you will see that the money it says that the character have is the amount the character in the first slot have. If you switch to characters of the account (with next-previous buttons) the next time you see the character the amount of gold is the correct one.

ps. when you enter the game with the character the gold you have is the correct that the character have


client version 5 july 2009 git
Turmfalke
Novice
Novice
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 7:28 pm
Location: Maligree's Wonderful Garden

Re: Invalid money display in character selection screen

Post by Turmfalke » Sun Jul 05, 2009 4:32 pm

I stand beside the holy man
The monarchs fear my wrath
None may move the way I can
Ever the crooked path
a knight
User avatar
Enchilado!
Novice
Novice
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:55 am
Location: Between a rock and a hard place.

Re: Invalid money display in character selection screen

Post by Enchilado! » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:08 am

With luck, the bug will increase so that the money actually does change for other characters. Then you could just keep making them, giving them your main character's money, trading it to him, deleting them and beginning again.

~heh, heh, heh
Enchilado
User avatar
Ces
Novice
Novice
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:46 pm
Location: The hemisphere

Re: Invalid money display in character selection screen

Post by Ces » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:40 pm

Post Reply