Testing a Simple Desert Shirt Quest

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
Wombat
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1532
Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 17:31

Testing a Simple Desert Shirt Quest

Post by Wombat » 25 Jul 2009, 23:25

I'm drafting a simple quest for the desert shirt for a tutorial. I'm still learning how to alter quests so they will work for the game. Even if this quest isn't accepted for the official game, I wanted to test it and see if it works, but wasn't sure if I needed to do more than what I've done already. Do I need to have my quest at http://updates.themanaworld.org and/or draft an updates server before I can see my NPC?

Here is the scripts I have currently. I have it located at eathena/npc/007-1_Woodland/leia.txt

http://pastebin.com/m20065a22
Current character is "Abolish".
User avatar
Wombat
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1532
Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 17:31

Re: Testing a Simple Desert Shirt Quest

Post by Wombat » 26 Jul 2009, 00:52

http://pastebin.com/m4ab80a1d This is the imports folder for eathena/npc/007-1_Woodland/_import.txt. Thanks peavey for letting me know to alter this. I'm still not seeing my NPC, but all my servers run. Not sure if I am missing something in my scripts.
Attachments
TMW_Screenshot_5.jpg
Where's Leia?
TMW_Screenshot_5.jpg (126.04 KiB) Viewed 489 times
Current character is "Abolish".
User avatar
Wombat
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 1532
Joined: 08 Aug 2008, 17:31

Re: Testing a Simple Desert Shirt Quest

Post by Wombat » 26 Jul 2009, 01:02

Found Her! What happened was I put "40" instead of "140" as her ID. Thanx again peavey and others who helped me fix this problem :D
Attachments
TMW_Screenshot_6.jpg
There's Leia!
TMW_Screenshot_6.jpg (119.06 KiB) Viewed 492 times
Current character is "Abolish".
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Testing a Simple Desert Shirt Quest

Post by Jaxad0127 » 27 Jul 2009, 02:31

Unless you have new graphics, you don't need a client update. The server handles NPCs.
Image
Post Reply