couple of small bugs

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:24 am
Location: Vokietija

couple of small bugs

Post by ktm » Sun Jul 17, 2005 11:21 am

cosmetic issue
Image
if you have a lot of experience, the values overlap the "job exp" label (yes, the game's been eating a *lot* of my time lately ;))
solution: just extend the stats box a little.

cosmetic/map issue
Image
leave the city, then go west. monsters spawned between pond and bushes can't escape from there. you can kill them though, maybe the tile should be marked no-walk anyways.

gameplay
Image
3rd (top) layer tiles overlap player names. applies to the red "attack marker" thingy too. possible solution would be to draw names/markers/etc last

gameplay
get a context menu (like, right-click on yourself), then right-click somewhere empty. bang, context menu lacking any content.
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Sun Jul 17, 2005 11:31 am

Cosmetic issue: yeah well we already know that, I have a lot of overlapping for example money value, but I'm too lazy to fix it :lol: It's on the todo list, I'll fix it sometime...

Map issue: you're right thank you for pointing out, you can report map issues here http://wiki.themanaworld.org/Map_development

Gameplay: oh sure that could use some improvements...
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:24 am
Location: Vokietija

Post by ktm » Sun Jul 17, 2005 11:49 am

with the current spawn rates, i think not many ppl will run into the problem of *money* overlapping anything very soon :wink:
well, i'm off posting the mapping stuff to the wiki...
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:24 am
Location: Vokietija

Post by ktm » Sun Jul 17, 2005 9:46 pm

elven: i looked into the text-hiding-behind-stuff issue, and i seem to have found the problem. you've simply been drawing to the map layer, when you'd better have done it to the gui layer. i'll check that once i got my dev-box reinstalled, then hook you up with a .diff if it works
Locked