Setting Codeblocks project for linux

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Post Reply
User avatar
black
Peon
Peon
Posts: 65
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 12:02
Location: Lahore, Pakistan.

Setting Codeblocks project for linux

Post by black » 08 Sep 2009, 11:54

Hey,

Is there any sympathetic dev out there willing to spend a little time to setup a code::blocks project for linux? there's one in the git for windows, but I need it for linux coz I am having some weird include path problems in gcc, I cannot compile and it has been days.

Here is the thread with my orignal problem: Thread

if you cant create project on your own, please atleast guide me in the way. Ill ask you whenever I am stuck,

So is there any angel out there?? anyone???? :?:
"Don't know ourselves yet we blame others" - B|_aCk

LoOp.pk Pakistan's Photography and Photographers
User avatar
Jaxad0127
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 4209
Joined: 01 Nov 2007, 18:35
Location: Internet

Re: Setting Codeblocks project for linux

Post by Jaxad0127 » 08 Sep 2009, 16:37

The Code::Blocks project includes UNIX targets. See if they work for you.
Image
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Re: Setting Codeblocks project for linux

Post by Crush » 08 Sep 2009, 18:29

As far as I know there is no UNIX dev who uses code blocks. The UNIX part of the project might be quite outdated. When I (as a win user) add/remove files to/from the project I also do the same to the appropriate UNIX target, but there is no way for me to verify that I do so correctly.

But when there are any files missing from the project it should not be hard to add them yourself.
  • former Manasource Programmer
  • former TMW Pixel artist
  • NOT a game master

Please do not send me any inquiries regarding player accounts on TMW.


You might have heard a certain rumor about me. This rumor is completely false. You might also have heard the other rumor about me. This rumor is 100% accurate.
User avatar
black
Peon
Peon
Posts: 65
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 12:02
Location: Lahore, Pakistan.

Re: Setting Codeblocks project for linux

Post by black » 08 Sep 2009, 18:36

Thanks devs, I will give it a try as soon as I am done with my university's programming assignments :(
"Don't know ourselves yet we blame others" - B|_aCk

LoOp.pk Pakistan's Photography and Photographers
User avatar
black
Peon
Peon
Posts: 65
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 12:02
Location: Lahore, Pakistan.

Re: Setting Codeblocks project for linux

Post by black » 09 Sep 2009, 11:24

Issue solved here's a preview of what was not working.
http://forums.themanaworld.org/viewtopi ... 3&start=15

Some one can close this thread. and thankyou to every one who has helped me in one way or another, this is how we keep tmw alive :)
"Don't know ourselves yet we blame others" - B|_aCk

LoOp.pk Pakistan's Photography and Photographers
Post Reply